Posted in T5W

T5W: Hyped Books I’m NOT Hyped Over

Theme:  Hyped 2019 Releases You Don’t Care About
–If you dare, now is your time to get shady.

Chain of Gold (The Last Hours, #1)

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare

While I’m in love with this cover, I must say I’m just not a fan of this world. This one slightly makes me interested since it is a spin-off of TDI which I did enjoy, but… I’m done with this world. 

Wayward Son (Simon Snow, #2)

Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

I haven’t read the first one yet! I’m sorry, I will eventually… but Fangirl didn’t blow my mind like it did some people, so I’ve been hesitant to pick up more by this author. 

Darkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle, #3)

Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff

I think this is the one I’m most sad to have on this list. People seem to L O V E this series, but I couldn’t even finish the first book! Such a shame… 

Finale (Caraval, #3)

Finale by Stephanie Garber

I never got around to reading Caraval and I’m not sure I will??? Still undecided… the covers though are gorgeous! 

Evermore (Everless, #2)

Evermore by Sara Holland

The first book was good, but not good enough for me to want to read the sequel.


Whelp, these are the hyped books I’m not too interested in. 

Are there any upcoming releases you aren’t excited for?

12 thoughts on “T5W: Hyped Books I’m NOT Hyped Over

  1. The only book here I’ve even slightly interested in is Chain of Gold. I did enjoy TID and am currently hoping to make my way through TMI – but I am less than impressed. The rest of the books…the only author there that I’ve even tried to read was Kristoff and I couldn’t. The rest of the authors/books …just don’t interest me in the slightest.

    Like

  2. Yass, I love reading some of the more ~negative~ posts about books! I’m super excited about Chain of Gold, but I totally understand how you can be tired of the Clare’s world. I’m also not very excited about Wayward Son. I read Carry On when it first came out, and thought it was only okay and didn’t really see what all the hype was about.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment