Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Look at that, I finally stopped being lazy and made a feature image for my Monday post! ^_^

Yesterday

I was actually able to stick with books on my immediate TBR yesterday, so I’m feeling good… even if I didn’t finish much. I watched way more GBBO than I planned…

Never Expected YouRivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)Fool Me Forever   (The Confidence Game #2)The Good Demon

I started with Never Expected You which was cute. I started, but haven’t finished Rivers of London/Midnight Riot and Fool Me Forever — both of which I’m about 30% through and really enjoying. Unfortunately, when I went to start The Good Demon I groaned, figured that was a sign I just wasn’t interested anymore and sent my apologies to the publisher instead… Not something I usually do, so I feel bad about it, but it was that or force myself to start it and most likely give it a bad review. 


This Week’s TBR List

I’ve got a lot to catch up on this week! I have over 6 books out from the library and some Netgalley books I’m trying not to be too late with.

Rivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)Twice Dead (The Necromancer's Song, #1)Space Opera

  • Rivers of London/Midnight Riots is my recommended book for the month. I’ve already started it, so yay!
  • Twice Dead is a Netgalley approval being published this week. I’m hesitant about it.. but still interested.
  • Space Opera came in from the library and I need to read it this week or it will be returned! It looks to be a bit fun.

Fool Me Forever   (The Confidence Game #2)Halt's Peril (Ranger's Apprentice, #9)Perfect Harmony

  • Fool Me Forever is another Netgalley approval which I’ve already started! It is easy to get through the romances haha. This one is interesting, I really like it. There is more than just the romance and attraction.
  • Halt’s Peril finally came in as well. I’m reading this series as a group read. I’m super excited to get to it. 
  • Perfect Harmony is another Netgalley approval to be published next week. I’ve heard good things about it, so I’m excited to start it. 

What are you currently reading?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a comment