Posted in Reading Challenges

Challenge: Finish Those Series – Update!

This is an update post on one of two challenges I am doing at the moment. This one is the only one I’m blogging about, because I care about the results more. It has been a little over 3 months since I started this challenge. I’m trying to get series off my TBR so I don’t have to keep re-reading them to understand what is going on in the next book and then not finish the series. Here is my original post.

Rules? Just gotta be a series I am currently in the middle of (re-read or not) and it has to be completed! AND!! I have a year to do it. –more like until December which is in 5 months, but still doable….maybe. 

Total books read so far: 15/46

This month(ish) I’ve read

 Mastiff (Beka Cooper, #3)Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)Changeless (Parasol Protectorate, #2)
Blameless (Parasol Protectorate, #3)Heartless (Parasol Protectorate, #4)

A decent amount! I could honestly do better… and towards the end of the month I did, when I stopped requesting so many books from the library lol. So, just one more book until I finish this last series here and, let me tell you, I am so excited to finally be finishing this series ^_^
This challenge is really paying off for me. 

What I hope to finish this month:

Timeless (Parasol Protectorate, #5)Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)Stars Above (The Lunar Chronicles, #4.5)

For sure, I will be finishing the Parasol Protectorate series (YES!!) and then starting TLC. I’ve included Stars Above, because I’m planning on reading the novellas in order with the story. Don’t think I’ll get to finishing it, although The Wrath & The Dawn is coming in from the library….soon, hopefully this month, so I might be working on two of these series at a time 🙂 

 

I have 5 months to read 31 more books (although I started this thinking I’d be happy if I can finish The Wrath & The Dawn series, now I’m hoping to make some progress in the TMI series). Not sure if I’ll make it… school is ruining my [reading] groove!!


Here is to another semi-successful month! I’m hoping I read more than this since I have… 1 or 2 weeks of summer break coming up….

 

Which challenges are/ will you be a part of? How are those going? 

5 thoughts on “Challenge: Finish Those Series – Update!

Leave a Reply

