Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Image result for ugh monday gif

Update

Oh gosh time is FLYING! I don’t have much time to get on blog currently (really it is spend more time relaxing/reading, or blog so…..). For the next few weeks I’ll probably continue to be MIA except for a random review here and there until summer semester is over. Then I’ll be able to blog a bit more…. until Fall Semester gets too intense T_T

While I have the time though, let me catch you all up on my reading from last week(ish) and my plans for this week.

Last Week

I’m busy with school, my internship, and… my new game Tales of Berseria, all of which take tons of time from reading. Also, last week I watched Season 2 of The Librarians. Still think it is a cute quirky show, although I prefer Warehouse 13.

Image result for tales of berseriaImage result for the librarians season 2

I am trying to keep on task and read! So much to read, so little time!!

Steel's Edge (The Edge, #4)Mastiff (Beka Cooper, #3)Marriage Claws

Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)

4 books really isn’t too bad (From Sunday to Saturday) and I’m making progress on the two challenges I’m engaging in. I even got a Netgalley book in which I find impressive lol. I’ve also finally finished The Edge series AND Beka Cooper, so yay! Two more series to mark off the list~~

 

 

 

This Week

Counting yesterday (Sunday) I’ve already read 2 books this week.

Changeless (Parasol Protectorate, #2)The Waking Land
A Netgalley book and another to help me whittle down the books on my Completing Series challenge (which I’m not doing so hot on).

So, what’s next?

The Silent Dead (Reiko Himekawa, #1)

 

The Silent Dead  is the prequel to a Netgalley book I requested (*sigh* I know, I know, I keep accidentally requesting sequels… I am getting better though.). I’ve already renewed it once and I’d rather read it and return it by Tuesday than renew it and forget to read it again.

 

 

 

Possibly might get to some Netgalley books:

EnsnaredMyths of Mish (Fairytale Galaxy Chronicles #2)Soul Cage (Reiko Himekawa, #2)

And if I’m really lucky, I’ll finish (or give up on, who knows) the Parasol Protectorate series

Blameless (Parasol Protectorate, #3)Heartless (Parasol Protectorate, #4)Timeless (Parasol Protectorate, #5)

Is this way too much to read this week, even if I’m going on vacation for a few days? Oh yes, but I can’t pin down what exactly I want to read ^_^ I know it will be from these six though!!!


What is keeping you busy these days?

What are you planning on reading this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Lol Parasol Protectorate not that amazing? I’ve had it on my TBR for a minute. I’m reading White Hot by Ilona Andrews. I binge read Burn for me in a day last Friday and if real life wouldn’t get in the way, I’d be done with White Hot by now. Absolutely LOVE and can’t wait until tomorrow for Wildfire. I have no idea what I’m going to read after. I’m dreading that already, haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wildfire!!! I am sooooooo excited to read it! Waiting to put it on hold from the library. Not sure I can buy it yet haha.
      Parasol Protectorate is interesting and occasionally funny, but I’m not a huge fan :\ definitely worth trying to read though.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Tales games. I can’t play this game though. First of all I can’t deal with her outfit when I’m playing with my 9 year old daughter. Such a bad example lol. Also I tried the demo and the very first skit I saw had two men talking about how you can’t trust women at all because they always lie to you. *sigh* Back to Legend of Zelda for us.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Her outfit is not the best 😦 I keep waiting for a good alternative to come up since you can change outfits. And the skit… Lol true I do remember that one. After that there was one on being able to trust guys.
      Some not great elements, but some good 🙂 Seems how most games are these days :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

