Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Image result for sleepy eyes gif

I am so tired. I don’t sleep well with the AC on all night a few nights in a row, but I also can’t sleep if it is hotter than 75 degrees Fahrenheit at night… last night when I went to bed it was still 95 degrees!! UGH, not looking forward to this week’s weather, especially since we’ve been given a heat advisory… yeah, walking to the library for my internship this week is going to suck.

Well, on to the books!

Bloodhound (Beka Cooper, #2)

Yesterday I started Bloodhound (Beka Cooper #2) by Tamora Pierce. I have about 30 pages left, so I’ll finish that in no time at all 🙂 I’m glad I’m getting a chunky book read, even if I don’t like it as much as the first one :/ 

I’m still enjoying it, though! And I love Achoo, the scenthound 😀

 

 

This Week’s Contenders

I still haven’t gotten around to making a firm list of books, but since I’m mostly dealing with physical library books and netgalley books, the list isn’t too hard to make or as crucial. So, after Bloodhound these should be the books I work on this week:

More of MeFire Touched (Mercy Thompson, #9)Silence Fallen (Mercy Thompson, #10)
Netgalley book, book I own, library book… seems like a good mix to me ^_^

A Gathering of RavensWintersong (Wintersong, #1)Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1)
Two netgalley books and a library book that a teen librarian is waiting for me to read. 

I feel like I have a good list going here and will hopefully be in for a great reading week. Once again, I’m going to try not to request this week (or more than 3 books) in order to get the # of books I need to read down *sigh* over 30 is just way too much 😦 


Have you read any of the books I plan on reading this week? Any suggestions to my list? Any tips for someone semi-addicted to requesting Netgalley books? ^_^

How is the weather where you live? Are you in for severe heat or cold? 

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    1. I’m incredibly curious over Strange the Dreamer. My friend was gushing about it, even said she’d name her child Lazlo after the main character if she had a boy. Hahaha
      After that, I knew I had to read it soon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

