Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 6/18/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discussing life and books I read last week and what books I might read today.

Last Week

I’ve been a little scarce on the blog this week, mostly because I traded writing blog posts for reading more. School and my internship are definitely heating up a bit, but I think I’ve been able to fit in quite a few books.
I read 7 books and 1 novella last week. I also DNF’d 1 book, but I kinda knew I would 😦 I honestly don’t know how I fit in all of these books– yes some were small but Terrier is almost 600 pages! I need to find something else to do in my free time haha

Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #1)Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)Terrier (Beka Cooper, #1)

These three were my favorite from the week–the three that I gave 5 stars to. And yes!!!! Finally started working on my complete the series challenge again!

Origins (Alphas, #0.5)My Sister RosaDragon Blood (Hurog, #2)

Out of these three, I definitely think My Sister Rosa is worth reading. It was pretty creepy. Other two are kinda hit and miss, even for me! One second I really liked them, the next I don’t care haha. 

The Beachside Sweet ShopFrost (Midnight Ice #1)

And two Netgalley books! I swear I feel like I read more of these this week…. but no, this was it. In my defense (!!!) I did not request any this week although I did get approved for two.

This Week

This morning I finished a comic I had started…. Friday….

Infinite Seven: Volume 1

Yeah, it took me awhile to get through it, but I was also reading other things and… ugh I was reading it on Adobe on my computer which is always difficult.

Review to come soon!

I’m glad to start off a week with one Netgalley review given ^_^ Also, I am back up to 75%!! 😀 I am making progress.

 
I read more than I expected this week, so I don’t have a full list ready, so for today I think I might read one of these: 

More of MeBloodhound (Beka Cooper, #2)


How did your week go? Any books you are looking forward to reading?

Leave a Reply

