Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 6/11/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discussing books I read last week and what books I might read today.

Last Week

Oh man, I’ve been quite busy, but at the same time strangely free… probably because I put off chores UGH. I was able to fit in 6 books (from Netgalley) and 1 novella. 

Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1)

I’m still not over this book. I’ve been dying to go buy the sequel, but I’m trying not to spend money on books this month. 

I swear it is because of this book that the rest of my week got messed up, including reading books not even on my list for the week!!

 

 
A Touch of Midnight (Midnight Breed, #0.5)Kiss of Midnight (Midnight Breed,  #1)Kiss of Crimson (Midnight Breed, #2)Midnight Awakening (Midnight Breed, #3)

Yes, I started another never-ending series, that I got super into, but as soon as I was able to pull myself away from it, I knew I’d probably never continue it…. 

Royal BastardsLevel Me Up (Gamer Boy, #1)

I sincerely recommend Royal Bastards. I fully enjoyed it. 
As for Netgalley… I only requested three books this week, which is better than before… still working on not requesting haha. 

I also DNF’d a book last week 😦 the goodreads giveaway book An Average Curse by Rue. It was so fast and confusing that I couldn’t keep up. 

This Week

I’ll be honest here, as much as I want to read the rest of the books in a pile on my bookshelf, I need a break from reading. It is all I’ve been doing in my spare time– except finally last night when I broke down and played a video game. I think that is what I’m going to do today as well.

Image result for slime rancher
It is calling out to me to play!

You never know though, I might start the next book on my TBR. 

Stalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #1)


 

What are your plans for today? Any books you are excited about reading? 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post 6/11/17

    1. I’m not counting it completely out, but it just doesn’t make that connection with me like Night Huntress , Kate Daniels, or Mercy Thompson. But, these books (Might Breed, BDB) are fun to read once in awhile.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

