Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #8

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). This perfectly describes my poor TBR list on Goodreads. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 914 which is WAY down from last week because through other posts this week I’ve found books on the list that needed to go. Therefore, this week I’ll only be judging 5 books.


Splintered Fate (Aorra Series #1)Log Horizon: The West Wind Brigade, Vol. 1Fierce Winds Rising (Tales of the Ersellian Winds #1)

Splintered Fate (Aorra #1) by Yelena Lugin

Hmmm….. It sounds very vague, yet similar to other novels? My library also doesn’t have it… but there are so many reviews praising the novel. 

Judgement: Go, unless convinced by someone otherwise

Log Horizon Vol. 1 by Mamare Touno

As I’ve said before, I do not generally keep manga in my Goodreads TBR– I have another website for that.

Judgment: Go from Goodreads, Keep on manga reading website

Fierce Winds Rising (Tales of the Ersellian Winds #1) by R.F. Dinoso

This is another book which I’m on the fence on– kinda interesting, but I could pass, and since my library doesn’t have it, I’m more inclined to drop it. 

Judgement: Go, unless convinced by someone otherwise

Powerless (The Hero Agenda, #1)The Proving

Powerless (The Hero Agenda #1) by Tera Lynn Childs & Tracy Deebs

This one is rather interesting. Be a villain or be a hero, with an introduction to grey areas~! lol Of course there is always a grey area!! But, superheros v. villains could be interesting. 

Judgement: Keep

The Proving by Elizabeth Fannin Crowe

Hmmm… interesting sounding, but it also sounds like it will be too slow for my tastes. 

Judgement: Go


Obviously what this tells me, is that I need to really think before adding things to my TBR!!! 4/5 off the list. I’m honestly surprised there are so many books on it that I’ll never get around to reading. 

What do you think of my choices? Have you read any of these books? 

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #8

Leave a Reply

