Posted in TTT

Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Added TBR Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Theme: Ten Books Added to the TBR recently

I might be taking a few liberties with this week’s TTT, but I thought a mix of genres would be interesting….and easier for me to blog about since I don’t put books on Goodreads’ ‘shelves’ until I’ve finished reading them.

Dreadnought (Nemesis, #1)Dreadnought (Nemesis #1) by April Daniels

A book about a transgender superhero who not only has to deal with normal life crap, but also save the city too. 

This sounds like an interesting one, and I’m curious how the story is written. 

 

The Last Necromancer (The Ministry of Curiosities, #1)
The Last Necromancer (The Ministry of Curiosities #1) by C.J. Archer

Steampunk book mixed with fantasy starring a female necromancer trying to hide as a boy. Honestly, why not try reading this? Plus, look at the dress on the cover and the skull lantern!(lol)

 

Darkness of Light (Darkness, #1) 
Darkness of Light (Darkness #1) by Stacey Marie Brown

This is a NA fantasy series….even though the characters are teens. I am once again confused by the term NA which I consider to mean 18-27 years old– but I digress. 

Sure, this sounds a little cliche, but I’d love to read how the fae fit into everything. Worth a try!

Wicked as They Come (Blud, #1)Wicked As They Come (Blud #1) by Delilah S. Dawson

*sigh*
I feel like I shouldn’t be held reliable for all the random books I put on the TBR on a whim. 
Vampires, steampunk, and potentially traveling to different universes… it can’t be that bad… right?

 

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Surprise!! Not a fantasy novel!! 

This book has amazing reviews and has an unusual main character. Sometimes slice of life books or books about coming out of ones shell are nice to read.

 

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)

The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller #1) by Patrick Rothfuss

 

One of my friends on Goodreads talked about how good this book was, so I added it to the list. I don’t read many books with a male narrator, so this might be a good one to read.

 

Tall, Tatted and Tempting (The Reed Brothers, #1)Tall, Tatted, and Tempting (The Reed Brothers #1) by Tammy Falkner

This one I got for free on kindle thanks to Jessica over at JessicaMarie493 who not only told me about the series, but only about the deal! 

I’m excited to start this series, but for now I have a few others I’ll read before it. 

 

The Beautiful Ones

The Beautiful Ones by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

I actually received this one through Netgalley! A few months back, no worries not a new one, but I didn’t add it to my Goodreads TBR until recently. 

This is another historical fantasy (with a beautiful cover). It has an interesting premise and I’m a bit interested to know what it will lead up to. 

 Last SemesterLast Semester by Corine Mekaouche

This is another book I received through Netgalley… although I think it was like two weeks ago :/ I am trying to cut back!!

Anyhow this is about college life, especially about dealing with roommates! Not a romance NA, so I am excited to read it. Ho

ping to get to it within the next couple of weeks.

Ninja Girl

Ninja Girl by Cookie O’Gorman

A book about a female teen bodyguard for a ‘bad boy’. I’m mostly intrigued about Snow and hoping she kicks major ass and totally puts the guy in his place. 

Don’t let me down, Snow!

 

 

 


So, these are my latest books! Please don’t make me mention how many I actually removed from the list while doing this.

Mostly fantasy, but I just can’t help myself ^_^

What are some books you’ve recently added to your TBR? 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Added TBR Books

Leave a Reply

