Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Image result for back to school gif

Well, summer semester has officially started 😦 I’m taking 2 courses (one about web languages and another about being a librarian to teens) and an internship, so it is going to be a busy ten weeks. Hopefully I can keep up with my classes so they don’t interfere with my reading lol. 

Yesterday I read, Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews and almost dropped everything to go buy the sequel. I didn’t… but it gave me a book hangover which made none of my other books look appeasing…. 
So what did I do?  Well, I started a new series *rolls eyes… at myself*

Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy, #1)A Touch of Midnight (Midnight Breed, #0.5)

After reading A Touch of Midnight novella, I started the first book in the series Kiss of Midnight. I started the Midnight Breed series as a teen, but dropped it because I lost the time to read. So, here I am trying it out again and hoping for the best… so far, I liked the novella but the book (I’m 13% in) is a bit– it is making me uncomfortable in the Twilight sense. Staring at someone while they are sleeping isn’t okay, and neither is doing oral on them when they think they are dreaming.

Kiss of Midnight (Midnight Breed,  #1)

This Week’s Contenders!

I might take a break from Kiss of Midnight to read one of the books in a pile on my bookshelf and then pick it up again. I have tons of book to choose from, but I know I’ll take scarce time, so here are the ones I am really going to try to get to. 

An Average Curse (The Chronicles of Hawthorn #1)Royal BastardsStalking Jack the Ripper (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #1)

An Average Curse is the one I will try to read today. It is a short book too, so it shouldn’t be difficult to get through. After that I’ll try to read these two library books, with a Netgalley book in between them.
I’ll probably try to read these Netgalley books:

Level Me Up (Gamer Boy #1)The Beachside Sweet ShopWe Come Apart

This is all definitely more than I can read through this week (maybe), but if I can read 5-6 books I’ll be happy ^_^


What are you looking forward to reading this week?

 

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    1. It was really good. I really want to go out and buy the sequel, but I’m try to hold back until my tbr shelf gets shorter 🙂 it is hard not to run out and get it though.
      If you read it, I hope you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow! I think the first time I picked up City of Bones was in… 2009? And I read it once more a few years ago with the intention of finishing it. lol so I’ve read the first book twice and loved it, but never continued. I don’t know what my problem is with this series haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

