Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 6/4/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discussing books I read last week, what books I might read today, and sharing my accidental book haul from last week. 

Last Week

Lots of reading was done last week as I attempted to whittle down my TBR and more specifically the library books I had out from the library… *sigh* I’ll get more onto this in a bit, for now let me share what I did read this week. I read 9 books: 5 Netgalley books!! (one was a box set too!), 4 fun books with one of those helping my Finish Those Series challenge. 

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson, #11)JustFriends (JustFriends #1-4)A Death at the Yoga Café (Keeley Carpenter #2)

The Daughter of Sherlock HolmesWondering Sight (The Extraordinaries #2)I had an awesome reading week on Netgalley! I can’t remember the last time I read 5 Netgalley books in a week!! 
I also added a ton of books so I’m down to 73% instead of going up *sigh*
Well, I’m happy I didn’t DNF anything this month, so perhaps I’m getting better at requesting.

*review for Wondering Sight still to come!*

Fair Game (Alpha & Omega, #3)Dead Heat (Alpha & Omega #4)Dragon Bones (Hurog, #1)

I have caught up in the Alpha & Omega series, so I’ll read Fire Touched of the Mercy Thompson series soon. I also started the Hurog duology by the same author. Into the Fire (Night Prince, #4)

I have also completed the Night Prince series *YAY!*

I honestly think I liked the last book more than the rest all thanks to the side characters. 
The Night Rider 
series featuring Ian, cannot come fast enough. Unfortunately, there is no projected publication date for this one 😦 

Book Haul?

Usually I do not bring up my ‘book hauls’ that I’ve purchased because they are usually PNR, just filling in a gap, or really one or two books MAX. Well, I have a haul this week from the library– borrowed not purchased and I’m still so shocked I let myself walk out with so many books when I’ve been says that my next semester starts Monday–TOMORROW. 

Image result for internally screaming laughing gif

Anyhow, I thought I’d share my Library Haul because even if I do overwhelmed, I am excited to read them all ^_^ Oh! Also, one of them is a Goodreads Giveaway book, which I did not think would get here so fast! 

library haul june 2017 Goodreads Giveaway book: 
An Average Curse by Rue. Came with a coloring page!

Library books: 

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri  Maniscalco
My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier – rec’d to me
Burn For Me by Ilona Andrews

 

Lots of great stuff to read and I hope to get time to read them before they are due. 

I’m gonna share another picture, because when I put the above books into my TBR pile, I laughed. All the books in the picture below are books I need to read either because they are library books or I own them and have yet to read it. Oh! Except the economics books which below to my SO. 
june 2017 tbr

This Week

As shown above, I’ve got a TON to read this week– not even counting the Netgalley books. This week, my goal is to not request anything from Netgalley. I currently have 34 books to read and 8 pending, so I am definitely good over there.
I also made a TBR list, but since I got those extra books it was pointless to make *sigh* 

So, the above books are all potentials, but I’ll try making a list by tomorrow. For now, the next books I’ll try reading today will be:

…I can’t help myself I need to read Burn for Me like ASAP. I need to know why everyone loves it. 

Then… I’ll try to do a Netgalley book I think. I am going to try doing a Netgalley book after every library or ‘fun’ book. 


Question: On Goodreads, when do you add a book to your currently reading shelf?

I usually add library books to the list when I get them (or at least 2 at a time), I put up my next Netgalley read, and then after that I put them up as I start to read them. 
A weird system? Probably… do most people just add their current book?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post 6/4/17

  1. When I start reading a book it put it up on goodreads, rest all goes to want to read… Wow u read 9 books in a week. Impressive I don’t know if i can read so fast… Great going

    Like

    1. Reading is mostly all I do in my free time ^_^ starting this week it will slow down to 5 or less because of school and my internship starting. I also did stay up late last night in order to finish one and start this week fresh 🙂

      Read any good books last week?

      Like

    1. Some of them I had holds on, others were random finds, and some were Lucky Day copies which are copies popular books the library doesn’t let anyone put a hold on. My first time taking advantage of that 🙂
      Hope you have a good time reading too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

