Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #7

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). Since I started my Goodreads list back in 2012 — then abandoned it for a few years and then came back and started adding things without reviewing what was already on my list…. this fits me to a T. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 942 down from last week! It helps I’m reading from the TBR and slowly taking books off throughout the week when I see ones on the list I don’t want to read anymore.


Ninja-Rella: A Graphic Novel
Ninja-rella: A Graphic Novel by Joey Comeau

This cute novel looks and sounds interesting and it is only around 33 pages. It is for children though…and my library does not carry it.

Judgement: Go

 

A Reaper of Stone (A Reaper of Stone #1)

A Reaper of Stone by Mark Gelineau & Joe King

I always forget about this book, then I read the synopsis again and feel so excited to read it. I’m surprised it is only novella length…

Judgement: Keep

Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1)
Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers #1) by Brenda Drake

I am a sucker for anything dealing with libraries. To be honest, that is probably why this book is even on my TBR.
But, after looking at reviews… this books to have almost nothing to do with libraries and more to do with insta-love.

Judgement: Go

CoglingCogling by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek

I’ve actually read a book by this author before! Wow, I completely did not realize that probably because I forgot this book was on my TBR. This one sounds super interesting and it isn’t often I find a standalone fantasy

 

Judgement: Keep

Carnelian (Chalcedony Chronicles, #1) Carnelian (Chalcedony Chronicles #1) by B. Kristin McMichael

Okay, this book takes place in college. I feel like this is such a rarity, that I want to keep it on my list even if I’m not sure exactly what the book is about and my library doesn’t carry it…

Judgement: Keep…. for now.

 

Sweet
Sweet by Alysia Constantine

This book sounds so cute and cozy. I really want to try reading this one…. I just need to hope my library will get it in one day.

 

Judgement: Keep… for now

 


Only 2/6 to go today, but I’m down to 940 so it will be my goal this week to not go above that 🙂 Most of the books this week I’m feeling pretty meh on, but hopefully next week the decisions will be easier!

4 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #7

    1. I’ll never ever read it all, especially since even as I throw some out I almost immediately find more on Goodreads I want to read! I’m trying though, and I’m at least cutting out things I know I’ll never want to read, so it helps… a little haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

