Posted in Anticipated Reads, TTT

Top Ten Tuesday: Second Half of the Year’s Anticipated Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Theme: Ten Most Anticipated Reads For the Rest of 2017

I’ll be combining this with my Anticipated Reads for June post, so the first three will be from June.

The Possible

The Possible by Tara Altebrando

Publication Date: June 6th

I read The Leaving a few months back by this author (my review here) and I absolutely hooked on it, even if I wasn’t satisfied by it completely.
 I’m excited to read something else by this author.

 Want

Want by Cindy Pon

Publication Date: June 13th

I actually only just heard about this book today, but it sounds super intriguing with the sci-fi aspect it has going on. 

The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes

The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes by Leonard Goldberg

Publication Date: June 6th

June 6th seems to be a popular publication date. Anyhow, I love a good mystery and anything that references Sherlock Holmes I will probably read. Given that I received this through Netgalley, I am super excited to read it… hopefully at the end of this week or beginning of the next. 

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Publication Date: June 27th

Seriously… June will be the death of me because of all these good books coming out. 

The Library of Fates

The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

Publication Date: July 18th

I was pulled in by the cover and then hooked by the description. I am waiting so so patiently (not really) for this book. (Still hoping I’ll get it from Netgalley!!)

Amid Stars and Darkness (The Xenith Trilogy #1)

Amid Stars and Darkness by Chani Lynn Feener

Publication date: July 18th

Another popular publication date with amazing books. This one again beautiful cover, but also an intriguing synopsis. 

Shimmer and Burn

Shimmer and Burn by Mary Taranin

Publication date: August 8th

Smuggling magic? Just reading that has made me interested on how the magic system will work in this world. Received this from Netgalley, so I am just waiting until August to read it ^_^

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons, #1)

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

Publication date: August 29th

Wonder Woman written by Leigh Bardugo… enough said.

Mask of Shadows (Untitled, #1)

Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller

Publication date: September 5th

A gender fluid MC in a fantasy novel and they are a thief!!! This sounds dope.

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic by Leigh Bardugo

Publication date: September 26th

Leigh Bardugo…. this will probably be an auto-buy for me. 

Iron Magic (Kate Daniels #9.5) by Ilona Andrews

Publication date: October

No cover image yet, but this book will follow my boy Hugh. Hugh is…. damaged and on his own and no longer immortal for the first time in YEARS. It will be amazing to see what he gets up to. 

A little snippet from the novel: 

“If I chop off your head, will it grow back?”
She spun around and almost ran into him. He loomed over her, his eyes dark, his face cold. A man that large shouldn’t have moved that quietly.
“I don’t know,” she said, keeping her voice iced over. “We could do an experiment. You try chopping off my head and I’ll try to chop off yours. We’ll see who’s left standing.”
A spark flashed in the depths of his blue irises. “Tempting.”
“Isn’t it? You just have to tell me which head you want chopped off, the top one or the one you usually think with.”
“Take your pick.”
The Glass Spare (The Glass Spare, #1)

The Glass Spare by Lauren DeStefano

Publication date: October 24th

I cannot get over how interesting this one sounds. She turns people into gemstones by touching them!

Tortall: A Spy's Guide: Compiled by George Cooper, Tortall's Spymaster

Tortall: A Spy’s Guide: Compiled by George Cooper, Tortall’s Spymaster by Tamora Pierce

Publication date: October 31st

I swear I’ve been gushing about this book since January. I am way too excited. 


I may have gone over a tiny bit but there are just SO MANY GOOD books coming out soon I could not hold back. 

What are some of your anticipated reads?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Second Half of the Year’s Anticipated Reads

Leave a Reply

