Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #6

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). Since I started my Goodreads list back in 2012 — then abandoned it for a few years and then came back and started adding things without reviewing what was already on my list…. this fits me to a T. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 953 way less than last week! It helps I’m reading books from my TBR right now too 🙂


Couple MechanicsThe Decent ProposalRegrets Only

Oh chick-lit… I have such a love-hate relationship…

Couple Mechanics by Nelly Alard

Considering this is about saving a marriage after someone cheats, I do not know why this is on my TBR. I probably read the “feminist and sexy” line and thought I’d enjoy it.

Judgement: GO


The Decent Proposal by Kemper Conovan

This one seems interesting… earn half a million dollars to spend 2 hours a week with someone — just talking. At the same time, I think at this point in my life, it might not be a good fit. I don’t want to read about people failing or being so involved with work they are a machine. I want to read about people changing the world or learning how to pay rent lol.

Judgement: Go


Regrets Only by M.J. Pullen

Turns out this is the second in a series! Wow… hmmm…. I’m not feeling it. Again, I think when I’m older, maybe?

Judgement: Go


The Cursed ProphecyFashionably Dead (Hot Damned, #1)Unvamped

Now, back to the usual fantasy lol

The Cursed Prophecy by Caitlin Perry

While this book does sound interesting, I’m getting a HUGE insta-love vibe. Also, my library doesn’t carry it…

Judgement: Go


Fashionably Dead by Robyn Peterman

Now this, sound funny. Insta-love? Probably, but I can put up with that if it is funny. Although, I’m not sure if I’ll ever get to it…

Judgement: Keep… for now


Unvamped by Elizabeth Stevens

This starts out sounding really interesting, but then when discussing the vampire…. I lost interest. So….

Judgement: Go


Imaginary ThingsOut of the Blues (Detective Sarah Alt, #1)Shearwater (Ocean Depths #1)Little Red Riding Hood: Werewolf Slayer (Merlin's Hoods Book 1)

Imaginary Things by Andrea Lochen

This books sounds quite interesting. Being able to see a child’s imagination at work would be crazy, to be sure. Not my usual type of book, but you never know ^_^

Judgement: Keep


Out of the Blue by Trudy Nan Boyce

I love mysteries and crime shows, and I used to read a ton of them too, but I got bored. This one, written by a retired cop, looks to be intriguing AND believable.

Judgement: Keep


Shearwater by D.S. Murphey

A mermaid book involving Irish mythology and lore! It isn’t at my library yet, but I think it sounds interesting enough to keep…just in case.

Judgement: Keep


Little Red Riding Hood: Werewolf Slayer by Carl Waters

Ok, Little Red Riding Hood is one of my favorite fairytale, and no I don’t have a reason for it. I’m also a huge fan of retellings, so this book is right up my alley.

Judgement: KEEP!


5 books off the list!! Seeing how many books are on my TBR that I don’t actually want to read is a bit reassuring. I may one day read most of these books ^_^
New TBR Total: 947

Also, if anyone is interested in buddy reading ANY of the ‘keep’ books above, let me know! I’m totally down, because it helps me actually read from my list. ^_^

Leave a Reply

