Posted in Tag Posts

Comic Explosion Tag!

I was tagged for this post by To Be Read! You should totally check their blog out because they’ve got some cool content ^_^

Now, here we go!

SIDEKICK 

BEST SUPPORTING OR SIDE CHARACTER

Image result for night huntress covers

Night Huntress Series by Jeaniene Frost

Lovely, lovely Bones. Is he a side character or is he a main character? All these distinctions lately have got me all confused. If not Bones, then Ian or Vlad. Really, this series had so many great characters. 



KRYPTONITE

YOUR LEAST FAVORITE TROPE

Insta-love

Honestly, I just can’t. Well, I can if there is a reason to it, like in a world where you know your mate by sight/smell, or a sign of your soulmate comes to you in a dream. 
But just ‘lock eyes and I knew’ with nothing behind it, makes me roll my eyes. AND even if the love is instant, I really like when the characters go on dates, learn about each other, and see why they love each other instead of just physical attraction.



COSTUME CHANGE

BEST COVER CHANGE

Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, #1)

Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews

Left: 1st cover; Right: 2012 edition

I believe the model changed, so they went and re-did the old covers… much needed. For one, Kate’s sword is WAY TO LONG considering she usually has it on her back, even when sitting, which the right cover shows better. I like the look of Atlanta in the first cover, but the other one looks more magical ^_^



THE DAILY PLANET

A FICTIONAL OCCUPATION

Image result for harry potter auror

Why? Because it is cool, lol. Pretty much the magical police, BUT –key word here– magical.



THE JUSTICE LEAGUE 

BEST SQUAD

Image result for six of crows series

Six of Crows crew

Do I even need to explain?



SUPER VILLIAN

BEST ANTIHERO

Image result for six of crows seriesAnd I Darken (The Conqueror's Saga, #1)Gone GirlNimona

All of them???

I love anti-heroes. I love when villains or the not normally a hero become a hero… to some degree 😉 



THE BATCAVE

A CHARACTER’S HOME YOU’D LIKE TO LIVE IN

The Innkeeper Chronicles Volume 1

The Inn Dina runs

Okay, okay, technically this is an Inn, but Dina does live there, so I’m counting it.
Why here? The house is a living thing which adjusts as the Innkeeper requests and will give you what you need and bend physics. Also, tons of supernatural– excuse me, aliens come to visit and it can just…. interesting.

TRAINING MONTAGE

BEST CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT

Image result for percy jackson books

Percy Jackson

I have yet to read the second series, but even within the original series, we can see Percy changing– becoming a hero, a leader, and a team player. 



I have no idea who to tag for this ^_^ but if you’d like to do this, please do! I’d love to see more answers to this 🙂

Leave a Reply

