Posted in T5W

T5W: Fave Minor Characters

This week’s topic: Favorite Minor Characters
–Minor characters are less than a sidekick or a side character (but not in our hearts!) Everyone will have a different definition of what makes a minor vs a side character but just as an example, I’d consider Ron and Hermione side characters, while Lavender Brown, Oliver Wood, and Dean Thomas are minor characters. Results may vary so don’t get tooooo caught up in it 🙂

*In no particular order and not necessary top favorites, but ones I remembered*

Oliver Wood & The Weasley Twins

Image result for oliver wood gif

Image result for weasley twins gif

The Weasley twins, might be a stretch? But, they definitely appear less than the main trio and some professors, so I’m counting them. Oliver Wood, I swear to god, I had the biggest crush on him, as well as George Weasley (cry with me), but Oliver was always a little special and quirky… plus I think I really like the name Oliver ^_^

Raoul

Raoul is from the Tortall world created by Tamora Pierce. I love this giant and thought he was the best of Alanna’s friends. He does kinda become a side character in the Protector of the Small series, but considering how lacking he is in the other series, I think we can make an exception here ^_^

Ben, Stefan & Bran

Again, I am really taking liberties here, but these three aren’t as big of side characters as others are in the Mercy Thompson series. 
Stefan, is just super chill and badass at the same time. Bran, I always imagine this young 20 y/o spinning himself on a doctor’s stool even though he is pretty much king of the werewolves. Ben…. we are always told how horrible he is, yet I never see it. I am in NEED of a Ben spin-off or more development for him, because as much as it is said he ‘hates women’ I just don’t see it.

Also, no pictures because I really dislike how they look in the comic, if I’m remembering correctly.

Julie, Ascanio, & Roman

Magic Stars (Kate Daniels, #8.5, Grey Wolf, #1)

I’d add Derek too, but I think that would REALLY be pushing. 
Julie is Kate’s ward from the Kate Daniels series and she is so cool. Human with some powers, but she isn’t afraid to take on anyone. That is her in the picture with Derek.
Ascanio? This kid… he is so precious and stupid, I just can’t help but like him. Roman on the other hand is a dork who represents a Dark God, and just…. he just is so awesome and hilarious. I love these characters so much. 

Lucien

From the start of ACOTAR I knew Lucien was gonna be a fave. Was it his mask? Was it the warnings he gave? I don’t know, but before ACOMAF I really wanted Lucien to be the love interest haha. I haven’t read the 3rd installment yet, but I hope we see more of him (a good side perhaps?) because I really do like him. 


I will say, the lack of pictures to show kinda sucks, but at the same time this way we can all form our own versions of the characters in our heads, yes? 

These are some of my faves, who are yours? 

5 thoughts on “T5W: Fave Minor Characters

    1. If you love Fantasy, Sci-Fi, badass female leads, werewolves, magic, vampires, etc. and want to see a romance actually build (not insta-love) then I TOTALLY recommend this series. The way this story deals with magic and tech is really interesting as well as different supernatural being structures and also including mythology into the mix. Is Kate OP? At times, but she isn’t unbreakable and she does have weakness– as her character development shows.

      The first book was hard for me to get through, but they get so much better as they go on. Probably one of my top 5 series right now. Currently waiting for #10 and possibly the last book in the series.

      If you do read it, I’d recommend reading the novellas as you go because they add to the story.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah sounds so exciting! Added it on my TBR, gonna check if it’s on the audio book site I have a membership on so I might listen to it directly 😀 Really, thanks! x

        Like

      2. I will say, I totally listened to the audiobook for the first….7ish books. Took me a while to get into the narrator, but the way she does the shapeshifter growl and make Kate sound when she is in pain, and that stuff… I was sad to switch over to reading it haha. My library doesn’t carry audiobooks for all of them though 😦
        I hope you enjoy it!! And remember, the first book is a little rough, but things do get explained as the series continues ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

