Posted in TTT

Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Theme:Β Summer Reads Freebie
This week I’ll be listing some of the books I plan on reading this summer– but who knows if I’ll actually stick to the plan!!

I listed a few books I wanted to try reading over summer last Wednesday, so I’ll put those first.

IntensityThe Rising (The Rising #1)The Stepford WivesThe DarkJohn Dies at the End (John Dies at the End, #1)

Definitely a time to catch up on some horror/thriller type books.Β 

I know that I’ll need to read my approved Netgalley books, so here are 5 I think I’ll read over the summer.

Shimmer and BurnMrs. Smith's Spy School for GirlsJustFriends (JustFriends #1-4)We Come ApartThe Dream Keeper's Daughter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let no one say I don’t try to read a variety of books πŸ™‚ Most of these will be published this summer, with the exception of #JustFriends box set which I just really wanna read (I requested it in April, but was published in January so… it is now the oldest published book on my shelf), plus romance reading in the summer just seems right.Β 

Here are the titles and Goodreads link to all the books above, in case you want to check them out!


What are your plans for the summer?

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

  1. I’m trying to mix up the political, the literary, and genre fiction, so I start with Yanis Varoufakis banging on about the economy, a quick dose of Franzen to top that off, followed by Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits. So far, it appears to be working, so I don’t get bored reading the same kind of thing all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, I wanna read Mrs. Smith’s Spy School, too! I’m hoping it’ll be like Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series except for a middle grade audience.

    Like

  3. I did a summer horror reading list as well. I don’t do many contemporary reads unless it’s around Christmas. Then I do a few holiday reads. I love the looks of some of your books and am really interested in Intensity and The Dark.

    Like

    1. I was a bigger fan of Dean Koontz (and John Saul, but he isn’t listed this time lol) back in High School and I haven’t read these kinds of books since, so I thought it would be a good idea to poke around in the genre again πŸ™‚
      Do you have a favorite horror author?

      Like

Leave a Reply

