Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 5/21/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read last week and which I thought had the best cover(!), as well as potential books for for next week.

Last Week

What a great week! I was still busy with library things– and I do not see a change in this coming soon. I read almost all the books I set out to read this week, with the exception of Wuthering Heights and Ever the Hunted which I gave up on and Dear Reader which I am still working on.
All in all, I read 9 books: 1 Netgalley book and 8 fun books with 2 DNF books :/
Oh! and I was also able to finish season 1 of The Librarians which I really enjoyed, although I prefer Warehouse 13.

My CommanderMy Protector (Bewitched and Bewildered, #2)My Healer (Bewitched and Bewildered, #3)
I should probably mention I will not be continuing this series 😦 I love the story and there is SO. Much. Potential, but I feel the author just isn’t living up to it. So many silly things which are funny, but then you look back and think… wow, really? stupid… 

Up from the Grave (Night Huntress, #7)Bound by Flames (Night Prince, #3)Outtakes from the Grave (Night Huntress, #7.5)
Only one book left until I finish this world! I much prefer Cat & Bones’ story over Vlad’s…

Netgalley book

Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson, #7)Night Broken (Mercy Thompson, #8)
And I made more progress in the Mercy Thompson series!! The next book is waiting for me in the library… on the hold shelf UGH!! If I had gotten an e-mail I would have picked it up when I was there!

☼Captivating Covers☼

The best looking covers this week were from Netgalley! 

The Bear and the NightingaleEver the Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Both very different, but beautiful in their own way 🙂 

This Week

I am currently reading Dear Reader by Mary O’Connell and my next Netgalley read will be The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco. 

Dear ReaderThe Bone Witch (The Bone Witch, #1)

Other than these, I hope to get to the books waiting for me at the library and possibly start another series, but that is all up in the air!

Depending on what I finish today, perhaps tomorrow I will know more ^_^


What book did you like the most from last week? 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post 5/21/17

  1. I hope the Bone Witch works out for you a little better than myself. I think there is a lot of potential in the story and might be tempted to pick up the next if there is one. But the writing was too detailed for my tastes at times. I felt like that energy could have been focused better on other aspects of the story. I still plan on visiting some of the author’s previous work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

