Posted in Tag Posts

Goodreads Book Tag

Hello, hello! I saw this tag post on Maxxesbooktopia and it looked fun, so I thought I’d give it a go.  So, without further ado, let’s get to it!

goodreads_booktag

 WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS READ?

Up from the Grave (Night Huntress, #7)

Up from the Grave by Jeaniene Frost

I finished this one last night. The book hangover was so real. After a good night’s rest, I’m ready to start the next book on my list… maybe… or maybe I’ll read another fun book.

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Currently? Nothing :/ I just couldn’t get myself to pick something up last night… 

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

 

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yes, although I sometimes do not understand my own ratings… 

ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

Yes 🙂 and I am doing more than good. My goal this year is 150 books (last year was 100 and I passed it) and I am currently sitting at… 105 books which is 49 books ahead of schedule. 

I think it helps that I’ve read a lot of short books this year. 

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

No, and I had never thought about it until now…

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES?

Here are a few:

“I’m not crazy about reality, but it is still the only decent place to get a decent meal” – Groucho from Ready Player One by Ernest Cline


Beauty is wherever you find it, and Beast is there when you need to defend it. from Of Beast and Beast by Stacey Jay


“Many boys will bring you flowers. But someday you’ll meet a boy who will learn your favorite flower, your favorite song, your favorite sweet. And even if he is too poor to give you any of them, it won’t matter because he will have taken the time to know you as no one else does. Only that boy earns your heart.”

― Leigh Bardugo, Six of Crows

There are definitely more, and even more than on my profile, because I forget to look them up annnnddd then I forget them, but when I see them, I’ll know. 

WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

  • Ilona Andrews
  • Jeaniene Frost
  • Patricia Briggs
  • Tamora Pierce
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Yoshiki Nakamura
  • Arina Tanemura
  • and more 🙂

HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

Yes! I am in 23 groups… I should weed some out because I never check on them, so here are my favorites. 


 

And that’s it! I won’t tag anyone this time, but I do hope if you have read this far, that you will feel tagged 😉 

If you have any Goodreads group suggestions I am all ears (eyes?) I’m always down to check out more groups, although I have no time for challenges… 

Have fun~!

3 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag

    1. Yes haha, like I said, many were short, around 200 pages or middle grade. I also don’t live near any of my friends nor do I like going out drinking… so I tend to just read ^_^
      I’m sure I’ll get into a Netflix phase soon and my reading will drop off.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

