Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 5/14/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read last week and which I thought had the best cover(!), as well as potential books for for next week.

Last Week

Man….I was stressed out. Last Final taking more time than I thought, getting a Book Sale going, and trying to start new eating habits made me want to read nonstop. 
I was able to hold back a little towards the end of the week. I read 7 books (2 from Netgalley), comic (from Netgalley), and DNF 1 book from Netgalley 😦 .

Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, #4)Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson, #5)River Marked (Mercy Thompson, #6)
5 stars all around for this amazing series. Can’t find the next at Used Bookstores near me, so I’m waiting on the library.

Once Burned (Night Prince, #1)Twice Tempted (Night Prince, #2) 4 stars for my lovely Vlad… UGH I really hate those covers though….

Belle's Tale (Disney Beauty and the Beast, #1)The Beast's Tale (Disney Beauty and the Beast, #2)Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts, #1)

These Netgalley picks didn’t work out for me. Gilded Cage I think many people would like, but it just isn’t something I enjoy.

It Started With GoodbyePublic RelationsLucky Netgalley picks!! Review for Public Relations to come today!! (lol only finished it last night)

A good week and I expect another good one to come ^_^

☼Captivating Covers☼

Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson, #5)

It Started With Goodbye

 

So many good covers this week…. I will admit to being captivated by the Mercy Thompson books, mostly because I know the tattoos aren’t hers, but represent what the book is about. It Started With Goodbye is another fun one. I love the gradual color change and the fairy lights ^_^

This Week

If you think I’ve got ‘Schools out for Summer’ by Alice Cooper stuck in my head, you’d be correct. 

All my Finals are DONE!!!!

I finished a few days early, sooooo I don’t have too much extra reading time, but I will definitely be taking advantage of the few weeks before Summer School starts. Since I’m not as stressed out, I’ll probably get some Netgalley books done haha. 

Reading obstacles this week: Mother’s Day, volunteering @ the library, and trying to make it to the gym, but I think it will be fine ^_^

But, I don’t know what I’ll be up to reading…soooooo for now, let me tell you everything I’ve got out from the library (whoops!)

Image result for the librarians season 1

I’ve been ecstatic to start this!! Unfortunately, I’m down to three days to watch it since I’ve been busy!! I think I can make it haha. 

The Julius House (Aurora Teagarden Book 4)Dead Over Heels (Aurora Teagarden Book 5)

Ugh I know I can’t believe I’m wasting my time with this… but they are pretty quick reads…. so maybe I’ll read this next… 

My Commander (Bewitched and Bewildered, #1)

I heard this book was humorous, but still fantasy, so I wanted to give it a shot! I got lucky because my library only JUST got it in this month (even though it has been out a while???) Anyhow, despite my dislike of naked people on book covers, I am excited to read this.

Dear Reader

Gilmore Girls with magical realism??? Sign me up!

My only concern, should I read Wuthering Heights first to understand it better??? hmmm 


Alrighty, that is what I’ve got for today!! Did you have a successful reading week?

What are you planning on reading this week?
Let me know!

Leave a Reply

