Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #4

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). Since I started my Goodreads list back in 2012 — then abandoned it for a few years and then came back and started adding things without reviewing what was already on my list…. this fits me to a T. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 963… Guess I’ve been reading more than I’ve been adding ^_^ very nice.


Croak (Croak, #1)
Croak 
(Croak #1) by Gina Damico

I think Grim Reapers are pretty cool to read about, but not something I’ve been over-saturated with. It sounds a little cheesy, but I feel like I should give it a shot.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

The Point Between
The Point Between by M.A. Demers

Always rare to find a standalone book in the TBR.

This sounds…. interesting, albeit complicated. Not quite sure it is my kinda thing….

 

Judgement: Go

Ever Deeper: Nothing Less Will Do (The Mystical Traveler #1)
Ever Deeper: Nothing Less Will Do by Fawn Moran

 

I have no idea how poetry ended up on my list…..

 

Judgement: Go

 

Wisdom & Folly (Sisters, #1)
Wisdom & Folly (Sisters part 1) by Michelle Israel Harper

Angel sister vs. Demon sister. Just realized this is Christian fic, so I can kinda see how this will go down… doesn’t sound as interesting as I thought 4 years ago.

 

Judgement: Go

The House of Baric Part One: Shields Down
The House of Baric (Part 1) by Jillian Bald

Well, this sounds interesting and maybe a little complicated… but I think if it is funny enough I could totally get into it. The problem? It isn’t available at the library 😦

 

Judgement: Go

 


Short amount today since my total has kept low and I’m getting rid of so many! 4/5!!

I did not realize how many RANDOM books I put into my TBR.

Have you read anything on my list??

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #4

  1. I really like this idea and think I might give it a go. I have read Croak and enjoyed it. I am hosting the Royalty Readathon, it starts this Saturday. I am trying to garner interest. If you’re interested in joining check out the Twitter page @RReadthon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

