Posted in Tag Posts

The Wishlist Book Tag

Hello, hello! This tag is The Wishlist Book Tag and was created by Kingdom Book Blog and I was tagged by The Book Prophet! This one looks really fun, so I am excited to get to fill it out.  So, let’s get to it!

Image result for gimme gif

1. Pick the two books you most want to purchase/receive at this moment

I actually went on a book buy splurge the past two weekend (used books stores) and bought 11 books. You’d think that would cure my need to buy books, but no–it is worse haha. I want to buy all of the books in those series now, especially Mercy Thompson books. I need 4 more (Moon Called, Frost Burned, Night Broken, & Silence Fallen).

Image result for mercy thompson books

2. Pick a book that you have wanted for the longest time

To read?
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)

It has been years, but I still haven’t read TMI or TID.

3. Pick a sequel or companion story that you want to own

The 3rd and 4th books in the Night Prince series for sure… hmmm OH!

Tortall: A Spy's Guide: Compiled by George Cooper, Tortall's Spymaster

This comes out on Halloween and I want it so badly!! Compiled by George Cooper — my fave character ❤

4. Pick an entire series (or box set) that you want to get your hands on

harrypotter

I’ll be going with this HP box set too — how beautiful… plus I didn’t realize until I moved out that I don’t own the series!!

5. Pick a book from a favorite author of yours that you want to own

All the books by Ilona Andrews haha OH! And Kim Harrison, yes The Hollows does need to end eventually, and when it does I’ll buy all the books and devour them ^_^

6. Pick a popular book that you really want on your shelves

 

Image result for a court of thorns and roses series

I need these!!

7. Pick a book that you just recently decided that you wished to own

Cry Wolf (Alpha & Omega, #1)

I feel like this encompasses most of my books haha I don’t wish to own things too much, just the favorites….
For this I’ll put down the Alpha & Omega series because I didn’t realize it was in the same world as Mercy Thompson so now I want to read it super badly.

 

8. Pick a book that is either in the mail or you are going to purchase next

I don’t purchase books this often… seriously, yes I bought books the last two weekends, but before that it was in January I think.Dear Reader
I have some books in at the library!

I am most excited to pick this one up! I believe it just came out this month as well 🙂 I’m debating on reading Wuthering Heights beforehand or just running through it.

 

 

9. Pick a hidden gem novel that you would like to read

Hey! I just made this a display at the library 🙂 and it was super hard to figure out what to put on display.

So, let’s say the genre of New Adult hahaha

10. Finally, pick a new release you really want to have

Geekerella

I did get this from Netgalley – so it is on my Ipod, but I liked it so much that I was a physical copy too hahah.

I Tag:

Tea With Mermaids

Embuhlee

Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd

Darnellouis

A Book Without End

11 thoughts on “The Wishlist Book Tag

  1. I really want TID and Geekerella on my shelves! I really want to read them because I’ve heard such good things about them! Isn’t that Harry Potter set just gorgeous??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That set is GORGEOUS! There are so many beautiful Harry Potter sets, it is hard to determine which I should buy hahaha.
      And the TMI set is amazing too, tbh. I think I’ll end up buying the one with the shadowhunters standing on the spine. I have such book envy.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One day I’d like to have all the Harry Potter sets lol. They’re all so beautiful. I own the entire TMI set but they’re the older covers that aren’t as pretty

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

