Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Image result for frantic gif

Hello crew! Oh man, didn’t think I would make it… totally missed Sunday Post yesterday because I’ve been reading like a madwoman! Do I procrastinate when I’m stressed????????

Image result for kuzco crying yes gif
Yes….

To make matters worse I am totally hooked on the Mercy Thompson series and can’t seem to put it down. So, nothing productive read this past week, just funnnnnnn stuff 🙂

Last Week

Not counting what I read Sunday (which I count as this week) I read… 5 novels, 1 novella, and finished listening to 1 audiobook. I know I have a problem……

The Innkeeper Chronicles Volume 1My Lady Jane (The Lady Janies #1)Trickster's Queen (Daughter of the Lioness, #2)

One Grave at a Time (Night Huntress, #6)Home for the Holidays (Night Huntress, #6.5)Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, #2)

Iron Kissed (Mercy Thompson, #3)

….it has been an amazing reading week. All good books ^_^

This Week

Well, today I already finished one book…. another one is staring me down…

River Marked (Mercy Thompson, #6)
River Marked (Mercy Thompson #6) by Patricia Briggs is the one I will start reading as soon as I finish this post lol.

Now, I know what you must be wanting to say, “But Sionna, Iron Kissed is #3, aren’t you skipping a few?” And to that I must say… please don’t judge me for reading 3 books yesterday (#4, #5, and Night Prince #1). I went out to the used book store and literally bought #4#5&#6 in hardback even though my other 2 copies are in paperback because I didn’t want to wait.

Moving on…

Besides this book, I have no idea what I’ll read this week. I have a book sale to help run Thursday-Wednesday on top of finishing finals and volunteer work. This week I’ll read what I want, when I can, and worry about Netgalley books and such next week.

Now, excuse me while I put off my last final.


What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

