Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #3

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). Since I started my Goodreads list back in 2012 — then abandoned it for a few years and then came back and started adding things without reviewing what was already on my list…. this fits me to a T. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 969 …. don’t judge me for adding more books T_T although we are still down from last week!


Cry Wolf (Alpha & Omega, #1)On the Prowl (Alpha & Omega, #0.5)

Alpha & Omega #1 & .5 by Patricia Briggs

I really have been meaning to read this series… I have heard good things, and I do like her Mercy Thompson series.

Judgement: Keep

Dragon Bones (Hurog, #1)
Dragon Bones (Hurog #1) by Patricia Briggs

Strangely enough, another series by Patricia Briggs. This one I actually have on my library wishlist, so this will be read… hopefully this year.

Judgement: Keep

 
Once Burned (Night Prince, #1)Up from the Grave (Night Huntress, #7)
Once Burned (Night Prince #1) and Up From the Grave (Night Huntress #7) by Jeaniene Frost

UGHHHHH why does Vlad have his shirt off??? Literally, I just bought the first two books and I was so upset. This is totally not my Drac. But, I still bought it and I still plan on reading it as well as the last book in the Night Huntress series.

Judgement: Keep

Single White Vampire (Argeneau #3)Tall, Dark & Hungry (Argeneau #4)A Bite to Remember (Argeneau #5)

Argeneau series #3, #4, #5 by Lynsay Sands

Looking at my ratings… I only gave #1 and #2 3 stars… I don’t know if that is enough to keep this series. The were nice to listen to on long commutes, but…. I think I have better things to read.

Judgement: Go

Sizzling Sixteen (Stephanie Plum, #16)Smokin' Seventeen (Stephanie Plum, #17)Explosive Eighteen (Stephanie Plum, #18)

Stephanie Plum #16, #17, #18 by Janet Evanovich

Honestly, these aren’t bad books, I just got tired of them… plus sudden love triangle? please… So I want to keep them and finish the series but the series is up to 24 NOVELS! I don’t think it is done either 😦

Judgement: Keep… for now


Not a terribly productive week, dropped 3/11 books.. but most of these were series and ones I’ve been thinking about. Next week we should be back to the ‘wth are these?’ – kind of books.

Leave a Reply

