Posted in Tag Posts, Uncategorized

My Life in Books Tag

Thank you Kate from Melting Pots and Other Calamities for tagging me 🙂 I know I take so long to get around to these things haha, but they are always so fun to do! This is one I hadn’t seen before, so I was excited to try it out.
Also, if you haven’t checked out Melting Pots and Other Calamities, you totally should! They always put out great content ^_^

Now, let’s get started!

A Book For Each Initial:

S – Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I – In The Name of the Goddess by Tamora Pierce

O – Of Beauty and Beast by Stacey Jay

N – Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

N – Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

A – The Angel Experiment by James Patterson

Age—Count Along Your Bookshelf

I am 25 and considering I have three bookshelves and they are a mess… counting is a bit difficult. So, I went with the shelf with novels (not manga) on it, counting the books in the shelves and not on the top of it, since I haven’t organized them yet. I ran through the YA section on top and ended on the first book on the second shelf….

jane austen book

 

 

I couldn’t find it on Goodreads, so here is my copy. God, I’ve had this since I was a teen. I was given it for Christmas and just never read it…. I’ve been meaning to!! recently, at least. I have never read anything by Jane Austen, so I figure it is about time I do.

 

 

 

 

Book That Represents a Destination You Want To Travel To

Kuma Miko, Volume 1: Girl Meets Bear

This is another book I own, but have yet to read. Recently, I have really been wanting to visit Japan again. This book reminds me of the traditional Kyoto, a city I have yet to visit, so… yeah.

Favorite Color

I have way too many favorite colors right now. Honestly. just depends on my mood… but I’ve liked Red and Black the longest.

Bitten (Women of the Otherworld, #1)

Fondest Memory Of

The Song of the Lioness series. That is the series I’ve stayed up until 3am to finish when I was YOUNG. It is the series I remember as being the one to make me fall in love with reading.

Most Difficulty Reading

Anything I had to read in high school. DO NOT mention Of Mice and Men to me. Even Lord of the Flies is just barely tolerable to think about. One of the best books I read for school? Jurassic Park HECK YES! I need to read that again….

Which Book In Your TBR Pile Will You Get the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment From?

MAAAANNNN, I have over 900 books on my Goodreads TBR. I barely remember what is on the first page. Every time I open it I seem to find something new, like “What are you and when did I add you to the list??”

So, what would give me the greatest sense of Accomplishment? Reading anything I’ve gotten from Netgalley. If I read 3 books from Netgalley in one week, I walk around like I’m hot shit, you feel?

Such a meager amount haha. Still trying to shoot for 80% T_T

I tag:

anyone who wants to do this. Considering I’m planning on doing tag posts once a week now, I feel like I’ll keep re-tagging the same people. So, I tag you, dear reader.

I look forward to seeing what put down ^_^

 

6 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

    1. Yes! I read it when I was in my Senior year. I can’t remember why or what we were learning from it…. but it took all my willpower to not read the book in one sitting, but read in parts.
      I’m not very good at buddy reading haha.
      Thanks! I liked your answers too. Thanks for tagging me ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

