Posted in Anticipated Reads, Once A Month Posts

Anticipated Reads: May 2017

This post is hosted by Books Are My Thing. So, I’ll be sharing 1-3 books from the upcoming month that I’m super excited about being released. These are DEFINITELY on my TBR list although I may not be able to read them this month.

Last month I read the one book I really anticipated (woo!), but not the other two I hoped to get around to…. UGH
Let’s see how this month goes!

Alright, let’s just get this one out of the way. I know it is on everyone’s list, but I can’t deny that I’m excited.

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

I wanna read this book SOOOOOO badly, although I also want to wait because I know it will be at least a year until I can read the next one…. so, I doubt I’ll read it this month

Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

I love this. This is difficult, because I”m taking my jumbled up excited feelings and trying to tell you all how I feel… let’s remember I have B.A. in Japanese, studied abroad in Japan and really want to go back, and who doesn’t love the Samurai with their code and rules and just— *breathes in a calm breath* let’s leave this here for now.
Will I read this, this month? Dear god I hope so. I did request it on Netgalley, but it is still pending. UGH

(One thing I do hate? The whole MULAN meets Tamora Pierce… Mulan is Chinese and a warrior– but I get they mean gender-bending… I’m just grumbling)

Royal Bastards

Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts

Please, please, please, I wanna read this book so badly. It sounds so cool. I requested it from Netgalley, but I was denied 😦
Also, the pub. date on Goodreads is May 30th, but on Netgalley is June 2nd so…. hoping this does come out in May.

Dear Reader

Dear Reader by Mary O’Connell

I don’t know how I found this one, but it sounds very interesting. Of course, I haven’t read Wuthering Heights, so I think I’ll try reading the classic first.

But what is on the monthly TBR?

So, what will I truly read this month? Probably nothing from the above since, let’s face it– I don’t have the books and there will probably be a hold list at the library.

This month I’m hoping to finish the Tortall World books:

Trickster's Queen (Daughter of the Lioness, #2)Terrier (Beka Cooper, #1)Bloodhound (Beka Cooper, #2)Mastiff (Beka Cooper, #3)

Maybe work on some of my other series

And some of these Netgalley books! One will be published this month.

Ever the Hunted (Clash of Kingdoms, #1)The Bear and the NightingaleEleventh Grave in Moonlight (Charley Davidson, #11)It Started With Goodbye

 

All in all, I’m hoping to read lots of books and have a good time doing it!

What are you planning on reading this month? Do we have any anticipated books in common?

2 thoughts on “Anticipated Reads: May 2017

Leave a Reply

