Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Image result for gif monday

I was pretty busy yesterday (and tired), so I didn’t end up making a Sunday Post… um, post, therefore I’ll be somewhat combining the two today to keep you all updated ^_^

Last Week

Alright, usually writing out which books I’ll read is helpful for me because I’ll read them and I know what to read. Somehow, I ended up into a slump and changed things up a bit. I also ended up DNF-ing 2 books T_T so I do forgive myself.

-Finished Books

Three Bedrooms, One Corpse  (Aurora Teagarden, #3)Magic Stars (Kate Daniels, #8.5, Grey Wolf, #1)The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)Magic Binds (Kate Daniels, #9)MerSuper Narwhal and Jelly Jolt  (Narwhal and Jelly) <– comics/graphic novels

-DNF

The Last Condo Board of the Apocalypse (Kelly Driscoll #1)The Key (True Reign, #1)

I also started My Lady Jane  and I have an HOUR left, so that review will come soon. Also, I started and finished 1/3 stories of The Innkeeper Chronicles, Volume 1, but I’ll count it towards this week since I finished it yesterday (Sunday) which I count as the beginning of this week.
On the plus side, 4 of these were netgalley books, so I am making progress! Well, I’m still at 75%…. but PROGRESS!

This Week

Well, May 1st… I’ve got 14 days until the end of the semester, plus only a few more until the Library Booksale I am helping put on, so I’m thinking I won’t get many books in.

The Innkeeper Chronicles Volume 1

Good news? I’ve already finished The Innkeeper Chronicles, Vol. 1 which was a netgalley book ^_^ so woot woot!!

Review to come later today.

 

 

-What’s next?

Well…. Like I said, I probably shouldn’t say too much since I’ll be quite busy, but we do know I’ll finish My Lady Jane (finally!). I started reading Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce, which will count towards my reading challenge. I have a few graphic novels I need to read from Netgalley, and since they are quick reads I think I can get them done. If I have time, I’ll start my next audiobook Gilded Cage by Vic James (which I need to review for Netgalley. Cheating? A little, but obviously it shows how behind I am).

My Lady Jane (The Lady Janies #1)Trickster's Queen (Daughter of the Lioness, #2)Belle's Tale (Disney Beauty and the Beast, #1)The Beast's Tale (Disney Beauty and the Beast, #2)Cover image for Gilded Cage


What are you looking forward to reading this week?

Anything keeping you from reading?

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

