Posted in Down The TBR Hole

Down the TBR Hole #2

This post was created by Lia from Lost in a Story since many of us add more books in a week than we actually read and sometimes completely forget what the heck is on the list (so guilty). Since I started my Goodreads list back in 2012 — then abandoned it for a few years and then came back and started adding things without reviewing what was already on my list…. this fits me to a T. 

How it works:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Current TBR Total: 970 …. don’t judge me for adding more books T_T


One Grave at a Time (Night Huntress, #6)
One Grave at a Time (Night Huntress #6) by Jeaniene Frost

Considering this series is on my ‘let’s finish by the end of the year’ list and I own it, I’m going to keep this on the list. Pretty sure I’ll get to it sooner rather than later because I’ve caught up in the Kate Daniel’s series.

Judgement: KEEP!!

 
Blood Bound (Unbound, #1)
Blood Bound (Unbound #1by Rachel Vincent

This one does sound interesting and has great reviews even if some of my GR friends don’t like it much. Without Vampires and Werewolves , yet still a fantasy… I think I’ll keep it for now.

 

Judgement: Keep

 

Spider's Bite (Elemental Assassin, #1)

Spider’s Bite (Elemental Assassin #1) by Jennifer Estep

Female elemental assassin. Sounds pretty kick-ass, but the cover and the synopsis are really making second guess keeping this… Well, if I wanna read it at a later date, I can always find it again (if I don’t forget about it)

Judgement: Go

 

Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson, #2)Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson, #4)Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson, #5)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mercy Thompson #2, #4, #5 by Patricia Briggs

Well, I don’t know what happened to #3… And I do really want to read this series. I loved Moon Called. So, since I remember liking the first…

Judgement: Keep (all three)

Kiss of Crimson (Midnight Breed, #2)Midnight Awakening (Midnight Breed, #3)Midnight Rising (Midnight Breed, #4)Veil of Midnight (Midnight Breed, #5)Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, #6)

Midnight Breed #2-#6 by Lara Adrian

Okay, I must have really loved the first book to add all of these in a row. Unfortunately, I can’t remember the first book, nor my thoughts because back in 2012 I wasn’t doing book reviews, just ratings. Therefore, (since I think #1 is on my list down farther)…

Judgement: Go (until I read #1 again and decide if I should bring them back)


Well, I think today was productive ^_^ I dropped 6/11 books. Now, if I can refrain from adding anything new for a week I might actually make some progress!!

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #2

Leave a Reply

