Posted in T5W

T5W: Authors I want to read more from

This week’s topic: Authors You Want to Read More From
–Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more! 

Have read only a few books from?? This will be tough….

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Does 5 books count as a few? I hope so…. Honestly, I feel like I haven’t read enough. I need more from the Grisha world and I need more of her writing. The Six of Crows banter was hilarious and–and, really I could go on about how much I loved these books. Let’s just leave it at everything is amazing and I need more.
I follow her on Tumblr and think she is even more awesome.

Sarah J. Maas

I know, I know, she has a dozen books out, but I’ve only read the ACOTAR series so far. I am practically rolling around as I wait for the next book, because I want to read it so badly. As for her Throne of Glass series…I’ve heard so much hype, I am a bit worried to read it. I will try soon, but I think I’ll finish some series first.

Ashley Poston

Ashley Poston ✨

This is the author of the fabulous Geekerella. The only other book by her that I’ve read is We Own the Night (Radio Hearts #2) not even the first in the series! She is also writing a story that is supposedly a cross between Anastasia and Firefly…. idk anything else about the book because hearing Firefly is enough for me. I follow her on Twitter!

 

Katie Hamstead

Katie Hamstead

One of the first books I received from Netgalley was by this author, Princess of Tyrone (which has a beautiful cover btw) and I absolutely loved it. The second book has come out and it is on my Netgalley TBR, but I just haven’t gotten around to it. I am so frustrated with myself because I wanna read it so badly!!!, but I’m also nervous that it won’t be as good as the first… so scared. She also has soooo many other books, so I’ll have to check them out too!

Neil Gaiman

Neil GaimanAs I was searching out my fifth author for this list, and particularly a male author (omg do I only read books by females?), I realized I think the only book I’ve read by Neil Gaiman is Coraline! And that was when I was a kid. Then I noticed he is the one who wrote Stardust which I really enjoyed. So, while I don’t feel a huge NEED to go read his books, I definitely think I should and really want to, eventually. This might be another one of those “I’m worried about the hype” things.

Honorable mentions:

Ilona Andrews – I know I’ve read so many but I really need to read more!! Itching to go to the library and pick up the next Kate Daniels book. Also, I was approved on Netgalley to read their InnKeeper book #1

Kim Zarins – author of Sometimes We Tell the Truth an absolutely amazing novel. I’d read the next novel she comes out with, without hesitating.

Stacey Jay – I’m in love with her books, especially Of Beast and Beauty

Maria V. Snyder – Another author who writes books I enjoy! The Healer series was so amazing and I started the Study series but haven’t continued…. sooner or later I will have to get on that.


What do you think of my choices?
Who is on your list?
12 thoughts on “T5W: Authors I want to read more from

  1. I found your blog through the Goodreads group and I freaking LOVE your blog design! It’s so sleek and beautiful 🙂 I also like that you chose Neil Gaiman. He’s on my list too. I’ve only read “The Ocean at the End of the Lane” which I can’t recommend enough. Hopefully we can both conquer his other books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ^_^ I believe it is one of the free themes available.
      Everyone gushes about Neil Gaiman, so we can do this! haha I feel like if I’ve read 4 or 5 of his books I’ll be in good shape 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

