Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post: 4/23/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read last week and which I thought had the best cover(!), as well as potential books for for next week.

Last Week:

Oh goodness… I went off the rail and ended up reading practically nothing I thought I’d read. I got too caught up in Night Huntress and then Kate Daniels but on the plus side, I had an awesome reading weeks with only a few stinkers.
I read 8 books this week 1 from Netgalley, 2 as stepping stones to read a netgalley book, and 5 for fun. I also read so many novellas for the Night Huntress and Kate Daniels series, but I seem to have forgotten to mark date read :/
Freeks
I talked about Freeks a little this past week, and the review came out…. Considering a read this a week ago and it was my only Netgalley book, my good reading streak has slightly ended…. 😦

 

First Drop of Crimson (Night Huntress World, #1)Eternal Kiss of Darkness (Night Huntress World, #2)This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5)

I made progress in the Night Huntress series, which does help my Series Reading Challenge. I am excited that I have finally made it to the farthest I’ve read into the series!! Very excited (yet nervous) about the ending of my favorite series.

Magic Breaks (Kate Daniels, #7)Magic Shifts (Kate Daniels, #8)

I am so in love with this series…. honestly…. there are no words. I am quite sad that I have one novella and book #9 left before a catch up and potentially this series will only go to 10 so… wow….
Real Murders (Aurora Teagarden, #1)A Bone to Pick (Aurora Teagarden Book 2)

I listened to the first one as an audiobook which was a huge chore… and so I read the second one which was also oh, so difficult. (I finished the 3rd one today which will count for next weeks count and idk how I’ll continue on)

 

☼Captivating Covers☼

A wide range of covers this week, I think, but of course, one sticks out way more than the rest.
Freeks
I absolutely love this cover and after reading the book when you examine the cover we see all the themes there. It looks so mystic and interesting… It was hard for me not to love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This Week:Three Bedrooms, One Corpse (Aurora Teagarden Book 3)

As I mentioned previously, today I’ve already read the 3rd book in the Aurora Teagarden
series and I am quite happy the I’ll have a break before reading the fourth. I will have a little wait because of the holds waitlist.

 

I still have so many books from last week I need to read, netgalley books I’ve put off, as well as one more physical library book, and a few e-books. I don’t want to guess too much today, since I’m still feeling that tug between books I want to read that I have (Night Huntress), books I wish I had in front of me (Kate Daniels #9), and ones I know I should get to soon (too many to list lol).

So, for now I’ll share the book possibilities for today:

The Key (True Reign, #1)The Last Condo Board of the Apocalypse (Kelly Driscoll #1)My Lady Jane (The Lady Janies #1)Magic Stars (Kate Daniels, #8.5, Grey Wolf, #1)

I will most likely read Magic Stars which is a Kate Daniels’ novella. If I go for a walk, I’ll listen to My Lady Jane, and the other two…. honestly a toss-up. I might just flip a coin. ^_^


phew~~ so many books, so little time!!!

What books did you enjoy reading last week?

Are there any books you are hoping to get to this week?

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post: 4/23/17

    1. I’ve heard the audiobook of My Lady Jane is better because the narrator makes funny voices, so I am quite excited!
      It has been busy!! Unfortunately, it is also because I have been procrastinating my school projects. Whoops!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dedication to having almost no life and procrastination hahaha. Also, some of the books were quite small, so they were easier to get through 🙂
      I don’t think I’ve heard of Blacksouls…. I’ll have to look it up ^_^ do you like it so far?

      Like

Leave a Reply

