Posted in It's Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading??

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a post to share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It is hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

UGH MONDAY! Also fighting off a cold, which is going to make doing homework a real chore… wish I could read all week~~ 

Just Finished:

 

 

The Secret (DS Imogen #2) by Katerina Diamond was enjoyable, but perhaps not the best way to start a morning off [let’s not think about blood and guts while eating cereal]. Review to come later today. 

The Contenders:

Like I said in a previous post, I have a few projects to finish this week, so I am not hopeful on my reading prospects. I am willing to fight the odds though! So, here are the books I am trying to read this week 🙂

 

 

 

 

  • Wink Poppy Midnight is my next audiobook listen and at only 5ish hours, it won’t be that difficult to get through. 
  • Magic Rises is the next book in the Kate Daniels series and I am super excited!! I’ll pick this up from the library on Tuesday! ^_^
  • Freeks is a Netgalley book 😦 I am really excited to read it, but my next one was supposed to be Fate of Flames which I can’t find… so it disappeared off my kindle T_T therefore I am waiting for it from the library and then I’ll review it. 
  • Secrets & Fries at the Starlight Diner is another Netgalley book, but I am determined! To get more caught up, I am hoping to read Netgalley books a week, but at least 1 or 2 if I’m lucky with a comic thrown in too. I’ll feel better once I no longer have any books to review from 2016….

Four more books this week won’t be too difficult, right?? 


What are you currently reading?

What are you looking forward to reading this week?

Comment and let me know if there is anything I should add to my TBR list ^_^

Leave a Reply

