Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post: 4/9/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read last week and which I thought had the best cover(!), as well as potential books for for next week.

Last Week

I still feel like I am on Spring break mode which is making homework difficult to do, but reading very easy. This past week I read 6 books! Three were from Netgalley, one Goodreads giveaway book, one re-read for fun, and one audiobook to get me through the week (although one of the netgalley books was a audiobook too). Unfortunately, most of the books were not my cup of tea and I only really enjoyed 2.

☼Captivating Covers☼

I almost decided Geekerella was the best book to look at from this past week, but I cannot deny Kingdom of Embers. This was my Goodreads giveaway book and the cover is so pretty and mysterious–yet, this online version looks better than the paperback I received and I have no idea how either the title or the cover fit the story…. Oh well, it is pretty.

This Week

As for this week, I do have a few projects I need to work on, so I do not suspect I will read much. I may try to get some more reading in today, which may end up at least being one book done, so I will give a brief list of the current books I have up.

Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley is my next Netgalley book. I accidentally went on a Netgalley requesting splurge which isn’t helping my desire to get my rating back up to 80% UGH I only just got it to 72% last week and now I’m at 70% again!!!

Graphic novels get me every time…. but they are quick and easy to read, so I might read them soon too ^_^

Anyhow, I am SUPER excited to read this! Sailor Moon meets Pacific Rim meets the Avengers??? I’m so sold.

 

I love this cover and have been meaning to read this for awhile even if I’m heard mixed reviews. This is my next audiobook and since it is only about 5 hours, it won’t be hard to get through no matter what I think of it.

 

 

 

 

The 4th book is IN!! Another quick read I can probably get through in a few hours– might read this one today since I know I’ll have time to finish it, UGH but I want to wait until I have the last book before I start!!!

If you think I should start it today or wait until the last book comes in, let me know!!! I value your opinions 🙂

 

 

 


What books did you love last week? Anything you are excited to read??

Comment and let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

