Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post: 4/2/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read last week and which I thought had the best cover(!),  and this past week’s book haul!!

Last Week

Spring break has been an amazing blessing. Honestly, I am so relaxed (no don’t remind me of the projects I put off doing). I also got a T.O.N of reading done, even though I will not be posting reviews for many of them. Why? Because the books are definitely older and by an author I talk about constantly (Tamora Pierce). I didn’t want to write huge reviews for them and didn’t want to bore anyone, so I decided not to post their reviews here.
On that note, I should mention that I generally don’t like posting reviews for books I don’t finish either. At first I did, because usually they are Netgalley books and I feel I have to, but I probably won’t post those on this blog anymore, unless I think my opinions are important enough to share.
Also, I tend not to post reviews of books farther into a series past #2.

Alright, on to the good stuff! This week I read:

drum roll please!

14 books!!

Yes, as you may be guessing I really don’t have a life. In my defense, many of the books were under or around 300 pages! So, they can be leisurely read in under 4 hours.
The breakdown: 3 were Netgalley books (one was a Manga Classic edition), 1 audiobook, and the rest were “for fun” reads~. There was also one book I DNF this week :/ but I didn’t count it in the total…

The Immortals series by Tamora Pierce. Absolutely LOVED! I was so happy to read it again.

Protector of the Small series by Tamora Pierce. As a kid, this was my least favorite series, but now it is definitely another top contendor. Kel is a boss.
So, here I decided I needed to read some new books instead of proceeding to more Tortall books (I want to read Aly’s story so bad!!).

Magic Slays (Kate Daniels #5) by Ilona Andrews
This was my audiobook for the week! Amazing as always, but now I am a bit sad because my library doesn’t have anymore of this series as e-audiobooks 😦


I am finally making progress on the Percy Jackson and The Olympians series! I’m on hold for #4.

 

 

 

 

Night Shift by B.R. Myers did get a review on the blog. And it was alright. Made me wish I had stuck to the Tortall books though… It was after this one that I read the Percy Jackson books.

Needed that refresher!

 

 

 How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You by Tara Eglington is the next netgalley book I read, and it also got a review on the blog. I enjoyed this light and refreshing book.

Emma, the Manga Classic version, was a quick fun read. Again, I haven’t read the originals, so I always feel a bit hesitant to actually review these…

☼Captivating Covers☼

Of course, my favorite cover of the week goes to the one book I couldn’t finish 😦 I absolutely love this cover style!!

Book Haul

I don’t end up buying books too often, since I am trying to save money. Most of my books come from the library, but this week I received a $10 amazon gift card so I went for it!!

book haul april

I also won Kingdom of Embers by Tricia Copeland from a Goodreads giveaway and that came in this week too!

So, all in all a decent size haul for me hahaha.

This Week

Well, this post has already gotten super long because of everything from last week, so I’ll talk more about what books I’ll read this week. For now I’ll just mention that I won’t be reading as much 😦 welcome back to school life…

I think today I will try reading Geekerella  by Ashley Poston

 

 

 

 


How did your week go?
Do you read more on Spring Break or do you like going on trips?

Let me know~ ^_^

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post: 4/2/17

Leave a Reply

