Posted in TTT

Top Ten Tuesday: Fangirling over Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Theme: Authors you want to meet or favorite authors you’ve been lucky to meet!

I’ve only met one author– Kim Zarins, author of Sometimes We Tell the Truth, all thanks to the library. At the same time, there are not many authors I reeeeally want to meet, so I don’t have ten answers this week.

Tamora Pierce

 

 

I have loved her books since childhood and I credit them for making me a voracious reader. I’m currently re-reading her Tortall series books now and I keep thinking how much I would love to meet her in person and thank her for her amazing work.

J.K. Rowling


Who wouldn’t want to meet J.K. Rowling??! Harry Potter was another childhood book that brought magic and wonder to my world.

Leigh Bardugo

 

Currently one of my favorite authors. I would love to meet the person who came up with the 6 thieving crows 🙂 so, yes she is definitely on the list I would fangirl over if I was able to meet. I am excited for her next book and honestly, I have looked at her schedule to see if she would be doing signings anywhere near me…. nada, Sacramento is not a popular spot for authors.

Jeaniene Frost

One of the authors I like who writes adult books haha. Another author I would also love to just see and be like ‘woah… she’s the one who wrote about Cat & Bones…’
I guess I’m still not at the point where I believe authors are “real” people yet LOL.

 

 

 


So… all of them are female… I think I need to read more books by male– ah! Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan finally came in! ^_^ That will meet my quota~

 

Which authors would you like to meet?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fangirling over Authors

    1. Most of her stuff takes place in one of two worlds. Alanna: The First Adventure is the first book in the Tortall world. The other world starts with Sandry’s Book (yes this is the title haha). I prefer the Tortall world… but then again I’ve only read the Circle series maybe once.
      Alanna:The First Adventure can be a little rough, but as the series goes she gets better at writing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Same!!! I honestly do not know what I would do, or which book I would ask her to sign!! I love them all so much!!
      Really getting this feeling again since I just re-read Song of the Lioness series, The Immortals series, and the Protector of the Small series ^_^ Hoping to get to Alanna’s daughter’s series again later this week~

      Like

Leave a Reply

