Posted in TTT

Top 10 Tuesday: A Book a Day

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Theme: Books we read in a day

These are quick reads! Because of that, the books I’ve picked are under 300 pages, which (at least to me) means they are easily read in a day. They are mostly books I’ve read recently or remember the most. No graphic novels this time, since that would make this even more difficult.

*no particular order*

The Song of the Lioness series by Tamora Pierce

So, into the series again. I’d put the rest of the Tortall books too, but I think that would be cheating ^_^

Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews

The series sometimes has books over 300 pages buuuut the first book is under, so I think it can count! Easy and fun to read.

Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones

Okay, now I am really cheating, but I think the book is SO FUNNY that is counts! I blow through these books.

It’s All Fun and Games by Dave Barrett

Perhaps a bit heavier for a quick read, but I really did enjoy it, so I wanted to share it!

We Own the Night by Ashley Poston

What a sweet and flowing book. Really a quick and fun book to read.

Unenchanted by Chanda Hahn

Really need to continue this series. I really enjoyed this first one and was excited to read more. Then again, I love fairy tale stories.

Demon in my View by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

One of my favorites as a teen. I had a huge vampire phase and this really fit the bill. Most of the other books in the series or by the same author are also quick reads.

The Storyteller’s Daughter by Cameron Dokey

Once again, this is about fairy tales and this one is so magical. This one really sweeps you away, even though it is under 300 pages.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

So quirky and funny. I’m glad this book finally is on one of my lists 🙂

Moon Called by Patricia Briggs

Another series I really need to read more of! I think I’ve only read 3 books… so sad.


What shorter/quick reads have you read?

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: A Book a Day

Leave a Reply

