Posted in T5W

T5W: Betraying Books!! 3/15/17

This week’s topic: Books You Felt Betrayed By

What books (or characters) did you feel betrayed by, for whatever reason…big or small.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

The one time THE ONE TIME I thought a relationship was finally going the way I thought it should. I was sooooo happy until the end, gosh darn it.

 

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Alright, so the Deathly Hallows did betray me, I did NOT plan on crying that hard, but I think the first time I felt betrayed was in the Order of the Phoenix. My feelings will never be the same.

The Magicians by Lee Grossman

I went into this thinking I was going to get adventure and excitement or something, especially since people call this, Harry Potter for grown-ups.
That is NOT what I got and while I didn’t think it was a horrible book, it wasn’t what I wanted….

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury

Wow… I feel so betrayed, I cannot even explain. Just… wow. What will happen in the next book? I honestly have no idea…

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

How dare you, Leigh Bardugo! It was a fabulous book and series but… that ending… Mathias… that was just so out of nowhere… I can’t. Excuse me while I go cry!


Have you been betrayed by a book? What books betrayed you?

Let me know 🙂

4 thoughts on “T5W: Betraying Books!! 3/15/17

    1. I am so glad someone else agrees!! Honestly, I haven’t picked up the next books yet because I felt so betrayed haha and knowing where it is going after thinking we were going a different direction… UGH.
      I think the series is over though?? So, I might pick it up again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah no don’t. It gets worse. I finished the 2nd (ugh I hated Mare for real). Tried the 3rd, but god it’s like some cheesy fanfiction (oh I’m captive of a prince who is crazy obsessed with me) I can’t, DNF’ed it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

