Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post: 3/5/2017

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read this week, books I will be planning on reading this week as well as Netgalley books I need to read, and the best looking cover of the week 🙂 

Last Week

This was not a great reading week for me, to be quite honest. I think mostly it was because I was putting off finishing And I Darken. I finally got it done in the end!

And I Darken ended up being an okay book and I might continue on with the series.
–I read this primarily to listen to the podcast about it and will admit, even though this book wasn’t and will never be a favorite the podcast talking about the book is probably my favorite so far!
Take a Chance on Me I DNF and ended at 15%. Honestly, it probably is a good book, but I just cannot connect with it.
Scythe is SUCH A GREAT BOOK!
Manga Classics: The Scarlet Letter seemed pretty meh to me, but the artwork was done well so it was not too difficult to get through.

I also read a few manga one shots, nothing worth mentioning. I did also start the anime Sword Art Online, which I have heard (repeatedly from my fiance) is a great anime. We are going to see the movie next week so I figured I should probably watch this and figure out what it is all about haha

This Week

I have a few major projects for school due soon, so I will be pretty busy, Therefore, the books below are once again a goal, but most likely unattainable.


The Cursed Queen by Sarah Fine has been sitting on top of my bookshelf from the library for almost 2 months now. I really need to get to it (especially since this originally was supposed to be a netgalley book!!).

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry is an upcoming book to be discussed on the Is It Teen Enough For You Now? podcast, so I wanted to be prepared for that one and get this out of the way! I am listening to this as an audiobook and I will admit I AM HOOKED! This is how a historical fiction should be written!! I am on part 9 or 10, so expect a good review to come soon.

The Inexplicable Logic of my Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz is a Netgalley book which will be archived soon. While I am majorly behind I thought it would be nice to actually be nice to be on time for once hahaha.

We will see 🙂

Glitter by Aprilynne Pike is another Netgalley book which I am super behind on! This book came out last year and I was super excited to read it, but it has been so long that the excitement has faded a bit. This is a book I am hoping to read if not this week, then next. Gotta get a handle on my Netgalley list!!

Other things this week

Like I said previously I will finish Sword Art Online this week –at least the first season, but perhaps I’ll also watch the second before the movie on Friday. Not sure if I will really have time… I do hope this can encourage me to watch anime or live-action J-dramas more because they are a good way for me to listen/practice my (seriously faded) Japanese skills.

☼Captivating Covers☼

This week the most captivating cover of the four books I read is definitely And I Darken. I now find it to be ridiculously funny (a spear penetrating flowers –thanks a lot podcast…), but it is still pretty and holds my attention more than the others.


What books are you looking forward to starting or finishing next week? Are you on target with your reading?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post: 3/5/2017

Leave a Reply

