Posted in Monthly Wrap-up, Once A Month Posts

February 2017 Monthly Wrap-up

Hurrah to the end of February!! This month has been a bit hectic for me, I don’t know about you all. I started classes this month and finished the two intensive courses. I also tried to pay more attention to the blog this month, so hopefully I can keep it up.

Anyhow, here is what I read this month!

Pros & Cons by Janet Evanovich ★★★★☆

Paper Princess by Erin Watt ★★☆☆☆

The Mountain of Kept Memory by Rachel Neumeier ★★★☆☆

Lady Mechanika Vol. 1 by Joe Benitez ★★★★★

And I Darken by Kiersten White ★★★☆☆

What a short list…. on the other hand I also read a TON of manga. I didn’t keep a list though, so I can’t really share everything I finished. Here are a few I remember and REALLY liked:

  • Last Game by Shinobu Amano
    I seriously need more like this!!
  • Hibi Chouchou (Everyday Butterfly ?? I think) by  Suu Morishita
    So cute!!
  • House of the Sun by Taamo
    MIxed feelings about the age gap, but I thought it was cute. I did wish it would have dealt with the neglect and abuse the main character went through.
  • Beast Master by Kyousuke Motomi
    A re-read. I absolutely loved this story.
  • Wolf Girl and Black Prince by Ayuko Hatta
    Very interesting…. probably not a fave like the rest of the list

Annnnnddd a ton more which aren’t actually finished such as My Shining World (Manhwa) which I AM IN LOVE WITH and The Sensual M which is soooo interesting.

I haven’t started any TV shows and anime… I’m thinking about it, but reading is so much faster and I have more control about it! So, we will see 🙂


How has your month been? Start anything new? Wish you didn’t waste your time reading other books?

2 thoughts on “February 2017 Monthly Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

