Posted in Tuesday Talks

Tuesday Talks 2/21/17: Visiting a Fictional World

Tuesday Talks is for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

Tuesday Talks can be found on Goodreads! This week’s topic is: Which book worlds would you like to visit?

If I am going to go into a fictional world, I want to make sure I am experiencing something different. I suppose the same could be same when going on vacation…

So, there aren’t specific worlds I have in mind, but any world I could go in and potential use magic is a world I want to see. Like most people, I suppose, I’d love to see Hogwarts, try butterbeer, and see a quidditch match. Sci-fi fantasy would be cool, where the setting isn’t old time-y. Then there would be normal showers and toilets!!

I suppose at what point in the book one enters is very important too! No one wants to get transported into the world right in the middle of a battle! I would like to visit at the end of the book to see how things will be left off, you know? Usually it is peaceful at the end too haha.


What about you? Do you have a fictional world you would like to visit? Characters you would want to check on?

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks 2/21/17: Visiting a Fictional World

Leave a Reply

