Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 2/19/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I will be discuss books I read this week, share the newest books I’ve been accepted for on Netgalley, and my favorite book cover from the week!

Last Week

I read 1 book from the library, 1 comic from Netgalley, and a manga series. Really, the reason I read The Mountain of Kept Memory is because I originally was approved to read it on Netgalley, as well, but I forgot to download it before the archive date! I was so glad to find that my library carried it so I could still review it for the publisher. It ended up being… okay. I’m still unsure about it.
The comic, Lady Mechanika is one I will definitely continue!!
I also finished the manga series Last Game by Amano Shinobu. 5 stars! Cannot love it more!! I might have to do a review on it hahaha. I still cannot get over how cute it is!! Another amazing thing was this took place when they are in college, which is not something I am used to reading in a manga.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have started And I Darken which I am almost done with (20% to go). Hopefully I will finish it in the next few days 🙂

Netalley

I don’t know why I keep looking at books on Netgalley when I never get around to read them…. My latest acquisition is The Inexplicable Logic of my Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz, the same author who wrote Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe another book I have been meaning to read!

☼Captivating Covers☼

I really liked both covers this week, but honestly I have to give this shout out to Lady Mechanika. I’m still not over the artwork.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just look at how cool and amazing she looks!! How can I not want to continue reading this?

Absolutely gorgeous… and it doesn’t hurt that she can kickass ^_^

 

 

 

 

 


How was your week? Are you looking forward to reading anything next week?

I’m looking forward to your comments ^_^

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post 2/19/17

Leave a Reply

