Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 2/12/17

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

Today I’ll be sharing about the books and comics I’ve read this week, and what shows I’ve been watching. I’d share my favorite book cover from the week, but…. I only read one book *cries*


Books, Books Books!!

This week I read Paper Princess by Erin Watt, which I rated 2 stars. A guilty pleasure series I may need to continue.
I also listened to a novella Pros & Cons by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg. Kinda getting tired of this series so I might be in for a little break.

I’ve been slow to read my other 3 books checked out from the library since I am also reading web comics which I know I’ve been talking about needlessly.
I started Noblesse which is over 400 chapters and still ongoing which means I’ve got a LONG ways to go to catch up. I did finish Witch Hunt this week–although I’m not sure if I should review it? If you would like or wouldn’t like to see reviews of web comics or graphic novels, please leave me a comment!

Lights, Cameras, Action!


I finally finished Downton Abbey.

I really enjoyed this show! I’m glad I watched it. I don’t think I’ll ever find something as delightful. It had all the drama I could EVER want, yet still seemed realistic. Of course, I really disliked season 5…. UGH. I have a friend who has a DA blog and we complain about it constantly now. It ended well. I don’t think I could have asked for anything better.

I haven’t decided what I will watch next, but I have a dog sweater to make and therefore need a show to watch while I crochet it…. I’ve heard good things about Poldark… Might go with that one. Definitely open to suggestions 😉 and before it is suggested, yes I did want Voltron and absolutely LOVED IT! Can’t wait for season 3.

Somewhat on this topic– really falls in between the two I think, I will also be trying to start the game CLANNAD this week… or perhaps next month depending on school ^_^

Upcoming

I’m currently reading The Mountain of Kept Memory by Rachel Neumeier. A quarter of the way through and I still don’t know how I feel about it. I kinda want to put it down, but I also want to know what will happen…
If I do not finish today, I will discuss it more in my post on Monday (if I have the time to post ugh)

Other books I have out from the library:

  • Cursed Queen by Sarah Fine
  • Scythe by Neal Shusterman


I am really waiting from And I Darken to come in as an audiobook. I’m fourth in line so I really doubt I’ll get it from the library and read it before the next Is It Teen Enough For You Now? podcast comes out….
I put a hold on the book version too, so if I can’t get the audio version I will try to fit this book into my schedule. 

This is a book I have been toying with reading for a while, but I read some bad reviews which really spoke to me. If this podcast book club wasn’t going to be discussing this book, I probably wouldn’t be in such a rush or care as much to read it hahaha. 

If you haven’t heard of the podcast I’m talking about you and you like teen books you should really check it out!! It is lead by a group of Youth Services librarians who all give their own views and opinions on the books they read and even give reading suggestions based on the book! Here is the podcast Twitter. Seriously, give it a try 🙂 


I’d love to hear your comments on the virtual book club podcast (only slightly because I know some of the librarians who do it)!!
Also, if you have show suggestions (on Netflix or Amazon Prime) I’d love to hear them.

Have a great rest of your day!

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post 2/12/17

    1. I am reading a hand full ^_^ mostly on Webtoon by LINE, like Tower of God, Super Secret, Kind of Confidential, Elf & Warrior, Asleep Besides You,… and probably like 10 more haha. I’m also reading a few on Lezhin, but I can’t remember which ones… I do not like the format of that website too much. Do you read web comics? Where do you read them (if you do)?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dr. Frost!!! Such a good one.
        I gave up on Cheese in the Trap, but I think it was because I was expecting a completely different web comic turned K-drama which I forgot the title of.

        The others I haven’t read, but I’ll look into them.

        Do you read Noblesse, Tower of God, Super Secret, Miss Abbot & the Doctor? Those are getting intense (or super cutely intense), much like how Asleep Beside You is tearing my soul apart!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh man, it is hard to pick just one!! Honestly, I think I like all of it without having a favorite… the current one is really interesting, but seems slow going… then again, this is the first arc I’ve read as it updates haha. How about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It is hard to pick just one! That’s why I said arcs, plural. Some of my favorites would be: The Tears of Princesses Pyeong-gang, such a good plot twist. And The Psychologist in the White Room and Pavlov’s Dog, cute! And probably the two latest arcs.
        Haha, they all seem slow while you’re waiting for an update. I’ve had to do the once a week thing since Persona…(sigh)

        Like

Leave a Reply

