Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays: Beloved Book Characters 9/5

Musing Mondays is hosted at Books and a Beat and asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name your best-loved character from a fiction book.

Next up I think I’ll read Super Sushi Ramen Express! It looks interesting and the cover is fun 🙂

 

My most loved fictional book character… that is a hard choice when there are so many good books out there!!

I will say I love my female characters and since I try to cheer them on the most, I think I become more attached to them, especially if I’ve read the book multiple times. For example, I love almost all the characters in the Tortall World series’ by Tamora Pierce, as well as…. well all the Harry Potter characters. The first five books I probably read over 5 times… maybe 7 (?) the 7th book… don’t make me read it again T_T the tears were so real. Honestly (weirdly?), I was really attached to Fred and George so, just thinking about it makes me tear up.

I became so attached to characters when I was younger so, I think that is why those series were the ones that popped into my mind first. Those characters have really stuck with me as I grew up. I honestly don’t think there were any series I loved more as a tween than the above two. I guess, it makes sense I love those characters the most.

Which characters or series of characters are you most attached to? Is there a reason they stick out above the rest?

Leave a Reply

