Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays: 8/29

Musing Mondays is hosted at Books and a Beat and asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Which book do you wish you’d written, yourself?

Confession: I haven’t read any books (non-school related) for two weeks!! Ugh, what is life? But, I have books that need to be read at Netgalley and such….

Up next I will read Under the Brass Moon an anthology or Tell Me Something Real by Calla Devlin.

For the random question: which book do you wish you’d written, yourself?

The only book I could think of to answer this was, you probably guessed, Six of Crows. It was about criminals and magic and really was so amazing. I’ve written fiction of vigilantes before and when I read Six of Crows I couldn’t help but think ‘wow this is the next level.’ It is something I know I could never write but, if I ever do decide to try my hand at professional writing that book is what I would strive for.

On the other hand, I always wish I don’t have to write so that I can read the story instead of trying to put it together myself ^_^.


Which book do you wish you had written or were a part of the writing process for?

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

