Posted in Tuesday Talks

Tuesday Talks: 8/16 Controversial Opinions

Tuesday Talks is for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

Tuesday Talks can be found on Goodreads! This week’s topic is: What is the most controversial opinion you have expressed about a book?

Honestly, I don’t think I have had an controversial opinions… at least none I can remember.Then again, one thing I don’t always agree with is how romance develops or why. I really dislike reading about unhealthy relationships. I’m also quick to call a book boring.
Besides these I don’t believe I say anything too controversial nor do I really know what would be controversial to a book unless it comes down to ship wars.

 

 

 

 

 


So, what kind of controversial opinions do you have or have heard?

8 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks: 8/16 Controversial Opinions

  1. I have the exact opposite problem… It’s harder to say which opinions of mine are *not* controversial hahaha.
    Joking aside, I do think I have strong opinions about books and things in general, but I don’t think I’ve actually offended anyone or anything like that. So it’s all good 🙂
    Ships! I won’t even go there right now hahaha. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Honestly, sometimes it’s hard for me to judge what a controversial opinion is. I mean, there’s always going to be someone who disagrees with you! I think the only real problem is when people take your opinions personally. Just recently someone tweeted angrily about someone who had said they didn’t love RED QUEEN, so I replied something to the effect of “Well, I admit I didn’t love that book either. ;)” And then they flipped out at ME. Disliking a book or liking a book shouldn’t be particularly controversial, in my opinion, unless the topic of said book is really bizarre.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There are different types of books for different types of people. I’ve never understood why people get so upset about another person disliking a book especially when they aren’t spreading hate about it everywhere.
      I suppose some people just get too into it and then don’t know how to act haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, ship wars! Those are dangerous waters.

    I’m with you on unhealthy relationships! A love story doesn’t have to be gut-wrenching and traumatic to make for an enjoyable read. I don’t get why anyone would find abuse or cheating romantic. Yet somehow Fifty Shades of Grey was a bestseller!

    Like

Leave a Reply

