Posted in Tag Posts

The Reading Habits Tag

I decided I’d do a Tag post today since I don’t know what to write for T5W. I found this on Magni Books blog. This seemed fun so, I thought I’d try it! ^_^

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
Currently, I enjoy reading in bed the most. It is the MOST comfortable place in my house. I’m hoping when I move to my own place I can buy a sofa or a lounge chair OR a Lovesac just for reading on!
If you don’t know what a Lovesac is I suggest going to a store and checking them out! I used to work at one and wow…. I’m sold haha.

So comfortable~!

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
I’d like to say bookmark but, they are all packed away 😦 plus the library puts the slips of paper in the book so, I just use those!

But never this!!

 

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
I can just stop if needed but, I prefer to stop at the end of a chapter. It just feels… right. I don’t know how else to explain why it needs to be the chapter.

4. Β Do you eat or drink while reading?
I usually have water at hand no matter what. If I forget to refill my water bottle or the glass I get frustrated with myself. It is a good way to stay hydrated. Sometimes I eat as well. For example, if my fiance isn’t watching a show I want to watch during lunch then I’ll eat lunch in front of my book which is a lot easier if it is an e-book.

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
I used to be like listening to music while reading. It brings more dynamic to the book sometimes. Now, I don’t do it as much. Mostly I’m listening to the TV in the background as I read. I can’t get away from the noise unfortunately but, I can change how I’m sitting so, I don’t get distracted by the screen.

6. One book at a time or several at once?
Unless I have an audiobook going on, I’m usually only reading one book. If I’m listening to an audiobook, then two because the audiobook is usually for crocheting or driving to.

I do put a TON of books as currently reading at once. If I have library books out, I put them under currently reading or the next netgalley book — goes under currently reading.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere but, I prefer to read at home. I’ll whip a book out in public if I’m waiting for someone/thing besides that most of my reading is done at home.

This isn’t me unless I’ve got schoolwork in front of me.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently.Β Although, I do read out loud if I don’t understand a passage and I”m trying to work it out.

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
I used to read the last sentence of the last page when I couldn’t hold back anymore. Now, I’m okay. If the book isn’t good I’ll skip pages here and there to speed things along. Oh!! I also usually skip sex scenes… surprising since I read so much PNR but, yeah. Sex scenes usually make me roll my eyes so, I skim through to make sure I don’t miss anything important.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
I don’t like breaking the spine. I don’t need the book to be like new I just hate when there are many creases on the spine or it turns ugghhh the poor book. Doesn’t look good on the shelfΒ but, it looks loved so I mean… I keep it. I just don’t want it to seem like I damage my books.

Β 11. Do you write in your books?
Only if it is a textbook. I sometimes right notes or highlight usually though I just write my notes on a notepad.

Β 12. Who do you tag?

If you read this then you are tagged! Feel free to do this if you want πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

Leave a Reply

