Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 8/6

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

I’ll talk about books from last week, books from Netgalley I should read soon, and give a shout-out to great looking covers from the week. 

Last Week

I only read 5 books last  week 😦 not bad but…. I have a stack of books next to my bed that need to be read! I read 1 netgalley book, 1 from a publisher, 3 from the library. The two best books from last week were Moon Called by Patricia Briggs and Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder!! I have about 4 reviews to write and post so, expect those soon…

 

 

 

 
My stack of books is growing bigger but, I can’t remember what I actually picked up this week!! But, I did pick up Downton Abbey to watch so, that’s going to count into my booking time…

Next Week

-Books to come

I’m trying to make a list of what books to read in what order… let’s see if I can stick to it! But, up next besides the Netgalley books are The Iron King (The Iron Fey #1), The Rose and The Dagger, Under the Brass Moon (A book I received from Curiosity Quills), Outlander, and Throne of Glass.
I probably won’t get to them all but, I’m hopeful! I’m trying to rush and get all the books in before my school year starts ^_^

-Netgalley books

I still have Nevernight due to be archived in a few days so, I’ve got to read that ASAP. I’ll try to get another in but, I won’t mention it because every time I do I never end up reading it!!

 

So, lots to read this week and they are some pretty hefty books! Outlander is over 800 pages!! Wish me luck!!

 

 

☼Captivating Covers☼

This is a hard week to choose from because there were many good looking covers or at least ones I couldn’t help but stare at. So, I picked two that I really liked. First up is Moon Called which isn’t exactly pretty but, interesting. See, Mercy only has the one tattoo that I know of and that is the coyote paw under her belly button. The other tattoos are actually hints and images of what the book will be about!! So, I keep looking to see what is really depicted.

Burning Bright is the other book I want to highlight this week. I love how the colors work together and how brightly the dress sticks out against the ocean background. Plus the map fading in at the top… very cool!


That’s what is up for me this week!! Have you read anything on my list or have plans to read them? Let me know~~

Leave a Reply

