Posted in Sunday Post, Uncategorized

Sunday Post 7/31/16

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

I’ll talk about personal news, books from last week, books from Netgalley I should read soon, and give a shout-out to great looking covers from the week. 

Last Week

Last week I read 8 books ^_^ I felt like I had to catch up
and read more because of how little I read the week before last. 3 were from Netgalley, 1 from a publisher, 1 I owned, and 3 from the library.

Best books from last week??? Definitely Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief and Soulless.

-Books I acquired

I’m starting a series challenge in one of my groups next week and so I’ve been picking up books to start. I’m probably in over my head but, I’m still going to try!! A few I won’t start until the middle of the month but, most start tomorrow so, I’ll start them as soon as I can.

The Rose and The Dagger I’ve been trying to read forever. Not actually a part of the series challenge — it just finally came in. Yay!!!

Kindling the Moon is part of the challenge but, doesn’t start until August 15th so, I won’t be reading it next week.


Moon Called
I’ve actually read before but, only a few from the series. So, I’m excited this is a series in the challenge. I’ll be  starting this one ASAP!

Alice in Zombieland is a new book to me but just looks so interesting! This does start tomorrow so, I’ll read it when I can. Hoping I like it!!

The Iron King is another book I’ve been meaning to read for a while so this is a great opportunity to figure out if I want to continue the series 🙂 This one will wait until the middle of the month.

Legend I’m on the fence about since I didn’t like The Young Elites. This is another one that doesn’t start until mid-month but, I might read it early if only so I can figure out if I want it around or not.

I might join more…. I shouldn’t but, I might since I still have some books coming in!

Next  Week

-Books to come

As I said, I’ll try reading Moon Called, Alice in Zombieland, and The Rose and The Dagger. Perhaps I’ll read some of the others too but, probably not haha.

-Netgalley

I’ve done pretty good and read the books being archived this week! I do have 2 books I should read before August 9th so, I might try to incorporate those into this week.
These definitely look like different types of books ^_^
I glad for the variety of this week!

 

 

 

 

☼Captivating Covers☼

One great cover this week! The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness is so enchanting. So much to see on just the cover.

Honestly, the whole series has great covers. I wish I liked the series enough to buy the hardcovers so I could look at them all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

