Posted in Musing Mondays

Musing Mondays 7/25/16

Musing Monday is hosted by Books And A Beat and asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What’s your most favorite “chunky” book? (over 500 pages)

Up next I will read The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness.

And as for this week’s random question:

I have many favorite chunky books!! For starters, the Harry Potter series is absolutely amazing and has quite a few chunky books.

ACOMAF is SOOOOOO GOOODDDDD. HUGE but, really good.

Any of Tamora Pierce’s books are instant favorites and the one that is really long that comes to mind is Terrior– OMG I never finished the series!! I’ll have to do that…

hmmm I’ll leave it at those for today ^_^ Such great books.

 

What about you guys? Any favorites that are over 500 pages???

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays 7/25/16

    1. OH!!! I’ve read City of Bones and maybe the next one but, I keep forgetting to get around to the rest of the series! I’ll have to re-read the beginning and hope I get farther this time before life becomes a distraction again haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

