Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 7/24/2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

I’ll talk about personal news, books from last week, books from Netgalley I should read soon, and give a shout-out to great looking covers from the week. 

Last Week

To start off, I want to apologize for not having a presence on the blog last week. I was feelings pretty bad and reading was not the distraction I needed for the pain. I needed something more mindless that I didn’t need to really concentrate on.

Next week I might be around more but, after that I’ll be starting school so, my reading will definitely fall back a bit. Hopefully this next week I’ll still be able to read lots and have my last hurrah! Now, onto the books~!

-Books, Books, BOOKS!!

Last week I read… 2 books. Yes, I know… I’m usually at 6-8 but, like I said, I didn’t read when I was feeling bad. One book was a library book, the other was a giveaway book I own before, and there was another netgalley book that I started but gave up on.

No need for honorable mentions this week with only 2 books read.

Next Week

-What’s coming up next in the world of books??

I have NO library books out! I know, shocking haha. I might get around to checking out The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman eventually.

I am planning on reading some of the books that were on my Make Me Read it list eventually so, I’m going to try reading the next book at least, The Book of Life, this week.

-Netgalley books

Nothing being archived this week! I should get started on my books due next week though.

 

 

 

 

I’ll try to get to these ones but, who knows!!

 

☼Captivating Covers☼

I did want to show A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray one more time.

I absolutely love this cover and all the coloring. So pretty~ which was actually what convinced me to read it in the first place ^_^


Alright that’s my week. What are you looking forward to reading next week? Or what are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

