Posted in Sunday Post

Sunday Post 7/10/16

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blogs.

I’ll talk about books from last week I want to mention again, books from Netgalley Ishould soon, books I acquired over the week, and give a shout-out to great looking covers from the week. 

Last Week

-Honorable Mentions

Last week I read… 13 books. Let’s just say, I have a lot of time on my hands and some of these books are from my favorite series which I just devoured. Anyhow, 3 were novellas so, they probably don’t count too much. Besides the novellas, I own 4 of the books I read, 1 was the goodreads giveaway, 4 were from Netgalley, and 1 was from the library.

I’m sure a lot of people have read The Night Circus but, if you haven’t, I would really recommend giving it a try. It was so beautifully done.
Another book I want to recommend once again is Last Night, A Superhero Saved My Life. What an amazing, touching read.

-Books I Acquired

With the Make Me Read It Read-a-Thon now underway I’ve been trying to get the books I don’t actually own. (Shoot– still need to get Magic Bites… … and got it ^_^ I love the library being online haha). I’ve also joined other reading challenges on goodreads so… lots of books and the library is so awesome! It is hard volunteering at the library and not taking stacks of books home each day haha.

So this week I picked up The Young Elites by Marie Lu and Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales by Tamora Pierce.

The Young Elites is next up on my Read-a-Thon list while I need the Tortall book for a challenge… plus it might fit with something else… I hope.

This Week

-Library books and other books I need to read.

This week I definitely want to read The Young Elites and Tortall and Other Lands. Hopefully I can read at least one of them today (probably Tortall but, I accidentally grabbed The Young Elites when I left my room, whoops).

I also will try to read the other books on my Read-A-Thon list.

-Netgalley Books

I have no books that need to be read this week!! Woo-hoo!

 

Red Right Hand is due (and will be published) on July 26th so, if I have time I’ll try sneaking that in.

 

 
Other books I might try to read from Netgalley that were published before July are Killing Adonis, Beauty and The Highland Beast (I really want to read this one), and Age of Myth.

 

 

 

🌟Captivating Covers🌟

This section is where I give 1-3 books that I read last week which had the best covers!

I didn’t read anything last week with amazing covers. Scarlet is the only one I really really liked. Well, besides my favorite series but even though I’m captivated by those covers I’m pretty bias haha.

Scarlet on the other hand I think is super pretty… even if I dislike the cloak which she doesn’t actually wear in the story BUT I DIGRESS! I love how the cloak changes colors at the top and the cool lettering.


 

Well, this is my week! What does your week look like?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post 7/10/16

Leave a Reply

